list: API endpoint for returning a list of magic items.
retrieve: API endpoint for returning a particular magic item.

GET /v1/magicitems/?format=api&ordering=document__slug&page=32
HTTP 200 OK
Allow: GET, HEAD, OPTIONS
Content-Type: application/json
Vary: Accept

{
    "count": 1618,
    "next": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v1/magicitems/?format=api&ordering=document__slug&page=33",
    "previous": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v1/magicitems/?format=api&ordering=document__slug&page=31",
    "results": [
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-water-walking",
            "name": "Ring of Water Walking",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "While wearing this ring, you can stand on and move across any liquid surface as if it were solid ground.",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-x-ray-vision",
            "name": "Ring of X-ray Vision",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "While wearing this ring, you can use an action to speak its command word. When you do so, you can see into and through solid matter for 1 minute. This vision has a radius of 30 feet. To you, solid objects within that radius appear transparent and don't prevent light from passing through them. The vision can penetrate 1 foot of stone, 1 inch of common metal, or up to 3 feet of wood or dirt. Thicker substances block the vision, as does a thin sheet of lead.\n\nWhenever you use the ring again before taking a long rest, you must succeed on a DC 15 Constitution saving throw or gain one level of exhaustion.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "robe-of-eyes",
            "name": "Robe of Eyes",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This robe is adorned with eyelike patterns. While you wear the robe, you gain the following benefits:\n\n* The robe lets you see in all directions, and you have advantage on Wisdom (Perception) checks that rely on sight.\n* You have darkvision out to a range of 120 feet.\n* You can see invisible creatures and objects, as well as see into the Ethereal Plane, out to a range of 120 feet.\n\nThe eyes on the robe can't be closed or averted. Although you can close or avert your own eyes, you are never considered to be doing so while wearing this robe.\n\nA _light_ spell cast on the robe or a _daylight_ spell cast within 5 feet of the robe causes you to be blinded for 1 minute. At the end of each of your turns, you can make a Constitution saving throw (DC 11 for _light_ or DC 15 for _daylight_), ending the blindness on a success.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "robe-of-scintillating-colors",
            "name": "Robe of Scintillating Colors",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This robe has 3 charges, and it regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. While you wear it, you can use an action and expend 1 charge to cause the garment to display a shifting pattern of dazzling hues until the end of your next turn. During this time, the robe sheds bright light in a 30-foot radius and dim light for an additional 30 feet. Creatures that can see you have disadvantage on attack rolls against you. In addition, any creature in the bright light that can see you when the robe's power is activated must succeed on a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw or become stunned until the effect ends.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "robe-of-stars",
            "name": "Robe of Stars",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This black or dark blue robe is embroidered with small white or silver stars. You gain a +1 bonus to saving throws while you wear it.\n\nSix stars, located on the robe's upper front portion, are particularly large. While wearing this robe, you can use an action to pull off one of the stars and use it to cast _magic missile_ as a 5th-level spell. Daily at dusk, 1d6 removed stars reappear on the robe.\n\nWhile you wear the robe, you can use an action to enter the Astral Plane along with everything you are wearing and carrying. You remain there until you use an action to return to the plane you were on. You reappear in the last space you occupied, or if that space is occupied, the nearest unoccupied space.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "robe-of-the-archmagi",
            "name": "Robe of the Archmagi",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This elegant garment is made from exquisite cloth of white, gray, or black and adorned with silvery runes. The robe's color corresponds to the alignment for which the item was created. A white robe was made for good, gray for neutral, and black for evil. You can't attune to a _robe of the archmagi_ that doesn't correspond to your alignment.\n\nYou gain these benefits while wearing the robe:\n\n* If you aren't wearing armor, your base Armor Class is 15 + your Dexterity modifier.\n* You have advantage on saving throws against spells and other magical effects.\n* Your spell save DC and spell attack bonus each increase by 2.",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement by a sorcerer, warlock, or wizard",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "robe-of-useful-items",
            "name": "Robe of Useful Items",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This robe has cloth patches of various shapes and colors covering it. While wearing the robe, you can use an action to detach one of the patches, causing it to become the object or creature it represents. Once the last patch is removed, the robe becomes an ordinary garment.\n\nThe robe has two of each of the following patches:\n\n* Dagger\n* Bullseye lantern (filled and lit)\n* Steel mirror\n* 10-foot pole\n* Hempen rope (50 feet, coiled)\n* Sack\n\nIn addition, the robe has 4d4 other patches. The GM chooses the patches or determines them randomly.\n\n| d100   | Patch                                                                                                                                                                                             |\n|--------|---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|\n| 01-08  | Bag of 100 gp                                                                                                                                                                                     |\n| 09-15  | Silver coffer (1 foot long, 6 inches wide and deep) worth 500 gp                                                                                                                                  |\n| 16-22  | Iron door (up to 10 feet wide and 10 feet high, barred on one side of your choice), which you can place in an opening you can reach; it conforms to fit the opening, attaching and hinging itself |\n| 23-30  | 10 gems worth 100 gp each                                                                                                                                                                         |\n| 31-44  | Wooden ladder (24 feet long) |\n| 45-51 | A riding horse with saddle bags                                                                                                                                |\n| 52-59  | Pit (a cube 10 feet on a side), which you can place on the ground within 10 feet of you                                                                                                           |\n| 60-68  | 4 potions of healing                                                                                                                                                                              |\n| 69-75  | Rowboat (12 feet long)                                                                                                                                                                            |\n| 76-83  | Spell scroll containing one spell of 1st to 3rd level                                                                                                                                             |\n| 84-90  | 2 mastiffs                                                                                                                                                                                        |\n| 91-96  | Window (2 feet by 4 feet, up to 2 feet deep), which you can place on a vertical surface you can reach                                                                                             |\n| 97-100 | Portable ram                                                                                                                                                                                      |",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "rod-of-absorption",
            "name": "Rod of Absorption",
            "type": "Rod",
            "desc": "While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed spell's effect is canceled, and the spell's energy-not the spell itself-is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. The rod can absorb and store up to 50 levels of energy over the course of its existence. Once the rod absorbs 50 levels of energy, it can't absorb more. If you are targeted by a spell that the rod can't store, the rod has no effect on that spell.\n\nWhen you become attuned to the rod, you know how many levels of energy the rod has absorbed over the course of its existence, and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored.\n\nIf you are a spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell slots to cast spells you have prepared or know. You can create spell slots only of a level equal to or lower than your own spell slots, up to a maximum of 5th level. You use the stored levels in place of your slots, but otherwise cast the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a 3rd-level spell slot.\n\nA newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "rod-of-alertness",
            "name": "Rod of Alertness",
            "type": "Rod",
            "desc": "This rod has a flanged head and the following properties.\n\n**_Alertness_**. While holding the rod, you have advantage on Wisdom (Perception) checks and on rolls for initiative.\n\n**_Spells_**. While holding the rod, you can use an action to cast one of the following spells from it: _detect evil and good_, _detect magic_, _detect poison and disease_, or _see invisibility._\n\n**_Protective Aura_**. As an action, you can plant the haft end of the rod in the ground, whereupon the rod's head sheds bright light in a 60-foot radius and dim light for an additional 60 feet. While in that bright light, you and any creature that is friendly to you gain a +1 bonus to AC and saving throws and can sense the location of any invisible hostile creature that is also in the bright light.\n\nThe rod's head stops glowing and the effect ends after 10 minutes, or when a creature uses an action to pull the rod from the ground. This property can't be used again until the next dawn.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "rod-of-lordly-might",
            "name": "Rod of Lordly Might",
            "type": "Rod",
            "desc": "This rod has a flanged head, and it functions as a magic mace that grants a +3 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it. The rod has properties associated with six different buttons that are set in a row along the haft. It has three other properties as well, detailed below.\n\n**_Six Buttons_**. You can press one of the rod's six buttons as a bonus action. A button's effect lasts until you push a different button or until you push the same button again, which causes the rod to revert to its normal form.\n\nIf you press **button 1**, the rod becomes a _flame tongue_, as a fiery blade sprouts from the end opposite the rod's flanged head.\n\nIf you press **button 2**, the rod's flanged head folds down and two crescent-shaped blades spring out, transforming the rod into a magic battleaxe that grants a +3 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it.\n\nIf you press **button 3**, the rod's flanged head folds down, a spear point springs from the rod's tip, and the rod's handle lengthens into a 6-foot haft, transforming the rod into a magic spear that grants a +3 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it.\n\nIf you press **button 4**, the rod transforms into a climbing pole up to 50 feet long, as you specify. In surfaces as hard as granite, a spike at the bottom and three hooks at the top anchor the pole. Horizontal bars 3 inches long fold out from the sides, 1 foot apart, forming a ladder. The pole can bear up to 4,000 pounds. More weight or lack of solid anchoring causes the rod to revert to its normal form.\n\nIf you press **button 5**, the rod transforms into a handheld battering ram and grants its user a +10 bonus to Strength checks made to break through doors, barricades, and other barriers.\n\nIf you press **button 6**, the rod assumes or remains in its normal form and indicates magnetic north. (Nothing happens if this function of the rod is used in a location that has no magnetic north.) The rod also gives you knowledge of your approximate depth beneath the ground or your height above it.\n\n**_Drain Life_**. When you hit a creature with a melee attack using the rod, you can force the target to make a DC 17 Constitution saving throw. On a failure, the target takes an extra 4d6 necrotic damage, and you regain a number of hit points equal to half that necrotic damage. This property can't be used again until the next dawn.\n\n**_Paralyze_**. When you hit a creature with a melee attack using the rod, you can force the target to make a DC 17 Strength saving throw. On a failure, the target is paralyzed for 1 minute. The target can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on a success. This property can't be used again until the next dawn.\n\n**_Terrify_**. While holding the rod, you can use an action to force each creature you can see within 30 feet of you to make a DC 17 Wisdom saving throw. On a failure, a target is frightened of you for 1 minute. A frightened target can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success. This property can't be used again until the next dawn.",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "rod-of-rulership",
            "name": "Rod of Rulership",
            "type": "Rod",
            "desc": "You can use an action to present the rod and command obedience from each creature of your choice that you can see within 120 feet of you. Each target must succeed on a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw or be charmed by you for 8 hours. While charmed in this way, the creature regards you as its trusted leader. If harmed by you or your companions, or commanded to do something contrary to its nature, a target ceases to be charmed in this way. The rod can't be used again until the next dawn.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "rod-of-security",
            "name": "Rod of Security",
            "type": "Rod",
            "desc": "While holding this rod, you can use an action to activate it. The rod then instantly transports you and up to 199 other willing creatures you can see to a paradise that exists in an extraplanar space. You choose the form that the paradise takes. It could be a tranquil garden, lovely glade, cheery tavern, immense palace, tropical island, fantastic carnival, or whatever else you can imagine. Regardless of its nature, the paradise contains enough water and food to sustain its visitors. Everything else that can be interacted with inside the extraplanar space can exist only there. For example, a flower picked from a garden in the paradise disappears if it is taken outside the extraplanar space.\n\nFor each hour spent in the paradise, a visitor regains hit points as if it had spent 1 Hit Die. Also, creatures don't age while in the paradise, although time passes normally. Visitors can remain in the paradise for up to 200 days divided by the number of creatures present (round down).\n\nWhen the time runs out or you use an action to end it, all visitors reappear in the location they occupied when you activated the rod, or an unoccupied space nearest that location. The rod can't be used again until ten days have passed.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "rope-of-climbing",
            "name": "Rope of Climbing",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This 60-foot length of silk rope weighs 3 pounds and can hold up to 3,000 pounds. If you hold one end of the rope and use an action to speak the command word, the rope animates. As a bonus action, you can command the other end to move toward a destination you choose. That end moves 10 feet on your turn when you first command it and 10 feet on each of your turns until reaching its destination, up to its maximum length away, or until you tell it to stop. You can also tell the rope to fasten itself securely to an object or to unfasten itself, to knot or unknot itself, or to coil itself for carrying.\n\nIf you tell the rope to knot, large knots appear at 1* foot intervals along the rope. While knotted, the rope shortens to a 50-foot length and grants advantage on checks made to climb it.\n\nThe rope has AC 20 and 20 hit points. It regains 1 hit point every 5 minutes as long as it has at least 1 hit point. If the rope drops to 0 hit points, it is destroyed.",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "rope-of-entanglement",
            "name": "Rope of Entanglement",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This rope is 30 feet long and weighs 3 pounds. If you hold one end of the rope and use an action to speak its command word, the other end darts forward to entangle a creature you can see within 20 feet of you. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or become restrained.\n\nYou can release the creature by using a bonus action to speak a second command word. A target restrained by the rope can use an action to make a DC 15 Strength or Dexterity check (target's choice). On a success, the creature is no longer restrained by the rope.\n\nThe rope has AC 20 and 20 hit points. It regains 1 hit point every 5 minutes as long as it has at least 1 hit point. If the rope drops to 0 hit points, it is destroyed.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "scarab-of-protection",
            "name": "Scarab of Protection",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "If you hold this beetle-shaped medallion in your hand for 1 round, an inscription appears on its surface revealing its magical nature. It provides two benefits while it is on your person:\n\n* You have advantage on saving throws against spells.\n* The scarab has 12 charges. If you fail a saving throw against a necromancy spell or a harmful effect originating from an undead creature, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge and turn the failed save into a successful one. The scarab crumbles into powder and is destroyed when its last charge is expended.",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "scimitar-of-speed",
            "name": "Scimitar of Speed",
            "type": "Weapon (scimitar)",
            "desc": "You gain a +2 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with this magic weapon. In addition, you can make one attack with it as a bonus action on each of your turns.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "shield-of-missile-attraction",
            "name": "Shield of Missile Attraction",
            "type": "Armor (shield)",
            "desc": "While holding this shield, you have resistance to damage from ranged weapon attacks.\n\n**_Curse_**. This shield is cursed. Attuning to it curses you until you are targeted by the _remove curse_ spell or similar magic. Removing the shield fails to end the curse on you. Whenever a ranged weapon attack is made against a target within 10 feet of you, the curse causes you to become the target instead.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "slippers-of-spider-climbing",
            "name": "Slippers of Spider Climbing",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "While you wear these light shoes, you can move up, down, and across vertical surfaces and upside down along ceilings, while leaving your hands free. You have a climbing speed equal to your walking speed. However, the slippers don't allow you to move this way on a slippery surface, such as one covered by ice or oil.",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "sovereign-glue",
            "name": "Sovereign Glue",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This viscous, milky-white substance can form a permanent adhesive bond between any two objects. It must be stored in a jar or flask that has been coated inside with _oil of slipperiness._ When found, a container contains 1d6 + 1 ounces.\n\nOne ounce of the glue can cover a 1-foot square surface. The glue takes 1 minute to set. Once it has done so, the bond it creates can be broken only by the application of _universal solvent_ or _oil of etherealness_, or with a _wish_ spell.",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "spell-scroll",
            "name": "Spell Scroll",
            "type": "Scroll",
            "desc": "A _spell scroll_ bears the words of a single spell, written in a mystical cipher. If the spell is on your class's spell list, you can use an action to read the scroll and cast its spell without having to provide any of the spell's components. Otherwise, the scroll is unintelligible.\n\nIf the spell is on your class's spell list but of a higher level than you can normally cast, you must make an ability check using your spellcasting ability to determine whether you cast it successfully. The DC equals 10 + the spell's level. On a failed check, the spell disappears from the scroll with no other effect. Once the spell is cast, the words on the scroll fade, and the scroll itself crumbles to dust.\n\nThe level of the spell on the scroll determines the spell's saving throw DC and attack bonus, as well as the scroll's rarity, as shown in the Spell Scroll table.\n\n**Spell Scroll (table)**\n\n| Spell Level | Rarity    | Save DC | Attack Bonus |\n|-------------|-----------|---------|--------------|\n| Cantrip     | Common    | 13      | +5           |\n| 1st         | Common    | 13      | +5           |\n| 2nd         | Uncommon  | 13      | +5           |\n| 3rd         | Uncommon  | 15      | +7           |\n| 4th         | Rare      | 15      | +7           |\n| 5th         | Rare      | 17      | +9           |\n| 6th         | Very rare | 17      | +9           |\n| 7th         | Very rare | 18      | +10          |\n| 8th         | Very rare | 18      | +10          |\n| 9th         | Legendary | 19      | +11          |\n\nA wizard spell on a _spell scroll_ can be copied just as spells in spellbooks can be copied. When a spell is copied from a the copier must succeed on an Intelligence (Arcana) check with a DC equal to 10 + the spell's level. If the check succeeds, the spell is successfully copied. Whether the check succeeds or fails, the _spell scroll_ is destroyed.",
            "rarity": "varies",
            "requires_attunement": "",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "spellguard-shield",
            "name": "Spellguard Shield",
            "type": "Armor (shield)",
            "desc": "While holding this shield, you have advantage on saving throws against spells and other magical effects, and spell attacks have disadvantage against you.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "sphere-of-annihilation",
            "name": "Sphere of Annihilation",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This 2-foot-diameter black sphere is a hole in the multiverse, hovering in space and stabilized by a magical field surrounding it.\n\nThe sphere obliterates all matter it passes through and all matter that passes through it. Artifacts are the exception. Unless an artifact is susceptible to damage from a _sphere of annihilation_, it passes through the sphere unscathed. Anything else that touches the sphere but isn't wholly engulfed and obliterated by it takes 4d10 force damage.\n\nThe sphere is stationary until someone controls it. If you are within 60 feet of an uncontrolled sphere, you can use an action to make a DC 25 Intelligence (Arcana) check. On a success, the sphere levitates in one direction of your choice, up to a number of feet equal to 5 × your Intelligence modifier (minimum 5 feet). On a failure, the sphere moves 10 feet toward you. A creature whose space the sphere enters must succeed on a DC 13 Dexterity saving throw or be touched by it, taking 4d10 force damage.\n\nIf you attempt to control a sphere that is under another creature's control, you make an Intelligence (Arcana) check contested by the other creature's Intelligence (Arcana) check. The winner of the contest gains control of the sphere and can levitate it as normal.\n\nIf the sphere comes into contact with a planar portal, such as that created by the _gate_ spell, or an extradimensional space, such as that within a _portable hole_, the GM determines randomly what happens, using the following table.\n\n| d100   | Result                                                                                                                             |\n|--------|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|\n| 01-50  | The sphere is destroyed.                                                                                                           |\n| 51-85  | The sphere moves through the portal or into the extradimensional space.                                                            |\n| 86-00  | A spatial rift sends each creature and object within 180 feet of the sphere, including the sphere, to a random plane of existence. |",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "staff-of-charming",
            "name": "Staff of Charming",
            "type": "Staff",
            "desc": "While holding this staff, you can use an action to expend 1 of its 10 charges to cast _charm person_, _command_, _or comprehend languages_ from it using your spell save DC. The staff can also be used as a magic quarterstaff.\n\nIf you are holding the staff and fail a saving throw against an enchantment spell that targets only you, you can turn your failed save into a successful one. You can't use this property of the staff again until the next dawn. If you succeed on a save against an enchantment spell that targets only you, with or without the staff's intervention, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell.\n\nThe staff regains 1d8 + 2 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the staff becomes a nonmagical quarterstaff.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement by a bard, cleric, druid, sorcerer, warlock, or wizard",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "staff-of-fire",
            "name": "Staff of Fire",
            "type": "Staff",
            "desc": "You have resistance to fire damage while you hold this staff.\n\nThe staff has 10 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 or more of its charges to cast one of the following spells from it, using your spell save DC: _burning hands_ (1 charge), _fireball_ (3 charges), or _wall of fire_ (4 charges).\n\nThe staff regains 1d6 + 4 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the staff blackens, crumbles into cinders, and is destroyed.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement by a druid, sorcerer, warlock, or wizard",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "staff-of-frost",
            "name": "Staff of Frost",
            "type": "Staff",
            "desc": "You have resistance to cold damage while you hold this staff.\n\nThe staff has 10 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 or more of its charges to cast one of the following spells from it, using your spell save DC: _cone of cold_ (5 charges), _fog cloud_ (1 charge), _ice storm_ (4 charges), or _wall of ice_ (4 charges).\n\nThe staff regains 1d6 + 4 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the staff turns to water and is destroyed.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement by a druid, sorcerer, warlock, or wizard",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "staff-of-healing",
            "name": "Staff of Healing",
            "type": "Staff",
            "desc": "This staff has 10 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 or more of its charges to cast one of the following spells from it, using your spell save DC and spellcasting ability modifier: _cure wounds_ (1 charge per spell level, up to 4th), _lesser restoration_ (2 charges), or _mass cure wounds_ (5 charges).\n\nThe staff regains 1d6 + 4 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the staff vanishes in a flash of light, lost forever.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement by a bard, cleric, or druid",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "staff-of-power",
            "name": "Staff of Power",
            "type": "Staff",
            "desc": "This staff can be wielded as a magic quarterstaff that grants a +2 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it. While holding it, you gain a +2 bonus to Armor Class, saving throws, and spell attack rolls.\n\nThe staff has 20 charges for the following properties. The staff regains 2d8 + 4 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the staff retains its +2 bonus to attack and damage rolls but loses all other properties. On a 20, the staff regains 1d8 + 2 charges.\n\n**_Power Strike_**. When you hit with a melee attack using the staff, you can expend 1 charge to deal an extra 1d6 force damage to the target.\n\n**_Spells_**. While holding this staff, you can use an action to expend 1 or more of its charges to cast one of the following spells from it, using your spell save DC and spell attack bonus: _cone of cold_ (5 charges), _fireball_ (5th-level version, 5 charges), _globe of invulnerability_ (6 charges), _hold monster_ (5 charges), _levitate_ (2 charges), _lightning bolt_ (5th-level version, 5 charges), _magic missile_ (1 charge), _ray of enfeeblement_ (1 charge), or _wall of force_ (5 charges).\n\n**_Retributive Strike_**. You can use an action to break the staff over your knee or against a solid surface, performing a retributive strike. The staff is destroyed and releases its remaining magic in an explosion that expands to fill a 30-foot-radius sphere centered on it.\n\nYou have a 50 percent chance to instantly travel to a random plane of existence, avoiding the explosion. If you fail to avoid the effect, you take force damage equal to 16 × the number of charges in the staff. Every other creature in the area must make a DC 17 Dexterity saving throw. On a failed save, a creature takes an amount of damage based on how far away it is from the point of origin, as shown in the following table. On a successful save, a creature takes half as much damage.\n\n| Distance from Origin  | Damage                                 |\n|-----------------------|----------------------------------------|\n| 10 ft. away or closer | 8 × the number of charges in the staff |\n| 11 to 20 ft. away     | 6 × the number of charges in the staff |\n| 21 to 30 ft. away     | 4 × the number of charges in the staff |",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement by a sorcerer, warlock, or wizard",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "staff-of-striking",
            "name": "Staff of Striking",
            "type": "Staff",
            "desc": "This staff can be wielded as a magic quarterstaff that grants a +3 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it.\n\nThe staff has 10 charges. When you hit with a melee attack using it, you can expend up to 3 of its charges. For each charge you expend, the target takes an extra 1d6 force damage. The staff regains 1d6 + 4 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the staff becomes a nonmagical quarterstaff.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "staff-of-swarming-insects",
            "name": "Staff of Swarming Insects",
            "type": "Staff",
            "desc": "This staff has 10 charges and regains 1d6 + 4 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, a swarm of insects consumes and destroys the staff, then disperses.\n\n**_Spells_**. While holding the staff, you can use an action to expend some of its charges to cast one of the following spells from it, using your spell save DC: _giant insect_ (4 charges) or _insect plague_ (5 charges).\n\n**_Insect Cloud_**. While holding the staff, you can use an action and expend 1 charge to cause a swarm of harmless flying insects to spread out in a 30-foot radius from you. The insects remain for 10 minutes, making the area heavily obscured for creatures other than you. The swarm moves with you, remaining centered on you. A wind of at least 10 miles per hour disperses the swarm and ends the effect.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement by a bard, cleric, druid, sorcerer, warlock, or wizard",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "staff-of-the-magi",
            "name": "Staff of the Magi",
            "type": "Staff",
            "desc": "This staff can be wielded as a magic quarterstaff that grants a +2 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it. While you hold it, you gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls.\n\nThe staff has 50 charges for the following properties. It regains 4d6 + 2 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 20, the staff regains 1d12 + 1 charges.\n\n**_Spell Absorption_**. While holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell's level. However, if doing so brings the staff's total number of charges above 50, the staff explodes as if you activated its retributive strike (see below).\n\n**_Spells_**. While holding the staff, you can use an action to expend some of its charges to cast one of the following spells from it, using your spell save DC and spellcasting ability: _conjure elemental_ (7 charges), _dispel magic_ (3 charges), _fireball_ (7th-level version, 7 charges), _flaming sphere_ (2 charges), _ice storm_ (4 charges), _invisibility_ (2 charges), _knock_ (2 charges), _lightning bolt_ (7th-level version, 7 charges), _passwall_ (5 charges), _plane shift_ (7 charges), _telekinesis_ (5 charges), _wall of fire_ (4 charges), or _web_ (2 charges).\n\nYou can also use an action to cast one of the following spells from the staff without using any charges: _arcane lock_, _detect magic_, _enlarge/reduce_, _light_, _mage hand_, or _protection from evil and good._\n\n**_Retributive Strike_**. You can use an action to break the staff over your knee or against a solid surface, performing a retributive strike. The staff is destroyed and releases its remaining magic in an explosion that expands to fill a 30-foot-radius sphere centered on it.\n\nYou have a 50 percent chance to instantly travel to a random plane of existence, avoiding the explosion. If you fail to avoid the effect, you take force damage equal to 16 × the number of charges in the staff. Every other creature in the area must make a DC 17 Dexterity saving throw. On a failed save, a creature takes an amount of damage based on how far away it is from the point of origin, as shown in the following table. On a successful save, a creature takes half as much damage.\n\n| Distance from Origin  | Damage                                 |\n|-----------------------|----------------------------------------|\n| 10 ft. away or closer | 8 × the number of charges in the staff |\n| 11 to 20 ft. away     | 6 × the number of charges in the staff |\n| 21 to 30 ft. away     | 4 × the number of charges in the staff |",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement by a sorcerer, warlock, or wizard",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "staff-of-the-python",
            "name": "Staff of the Python",
            "type": "Staff",
            "desc": "You can use an action to speak this staff's command word and throw the staff on the ground within 10 feet of you. The staff becomes a giant constrictor snake under your control and acts on its own initiative count. By using a bonus action to speak the command word again, you return the staff to its normal form in a space formerly occupied by the snake.\n\nOn your turn, you can mentally command the snake if it is within 60 feet of you and you aren't incapacitated. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its next turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a location.\n\nIf the snake is reduced to 0 hit points, it dies and reverts to its staff form. The staff then shatters and is destroyed. If the snake reverts to staff form before losing all its hit points, it regains all of them.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement by a cleric, druid, or warlock",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "staff-of-the-woodlands",
            "name": "Staff of the Woodlands",
            "type": "Staff",
            "desc": "This staff can be wielded as a magic quarterstaff that grants a +2 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it. While holding it, you have a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls.\n\nThe staff has 10 charges for the following properties. It regains 1d6 + 4 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the staff loses its properties and becomes a nonmagical quarterstaff.\n\n**_Spells_**. You can use an action to expend 1 or more of the staff's charges to cast one of the following spells from it, using your spell save DC: _animal friendship_ (1 charge), _awaken_ (5 charges), _barkskin_ (2 charges), _locate animals or plants_ (2 charges), _speak with animals_ (1 charge), _speak with plants_ (3 charges), or _wall of thorns_ (6 charges).\n\nYou can also use an action to cast the _pass without trace_ spell from the staff without using any charges. **_Tree Form_**. You can use an action to plant one end of the staff in fertile earth and expend 1 charge to transform the staff into a healthy tree. The tree is 60 feet tall and has a 5-foot-diameter trunk, and its branches at the top spread out in a 20-foot radius.\n\nThe tree appears ordinary but radiates a faint aura of transmutation magic if targeted by _detect magic_. While touching the tree and using another action to speak its command word, you return the staff to its normal form. Any creature in the tree falls when it reverts to a staff.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement by a druid",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "staff-of-thunder-and-lightning",
            "name": "Staff of Thunder and Lightning",
            "type": "Staff",
            "desc": "This staff can be wielded as a magic quarterstaff that grants a +2 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it. It also has the following additional properties. When one of these properties is used, it can't be used again until the next dawn.\n\n**_Lightning_**. When you hit with a melee attack using the staff, you can cause the target to take an extra 2d6 lightning damage.\n\n**_Thunder_**. When you hit with a melee attack using the staff, you can cause the staff to emit a crack of thunder, audible out to 300 feet. The target you hit must succeed on a DC 17 Constitution saving throw or become stunned until the end of your next turn.\n\n**_Lightning Strike_**. You can use an action to cause a bolt of lightning to leap from the staff's tip in a line that is 5 feet wide and 120 feet long. Each creature in that line must make a DC 17 Dexterity saving throw, taking 9d6 lightning damage on a failed save, or half as much damage on a successful one.\n\n**_Thunderclap_**. You can use an action to cause the staff to issue a deafening thunderclap, audible out to 600 feet. Each creature within 60 feet of you (not including you) must make a DC 17 Constitution saving throw. On a failed save, a creature takes 2d6 thunder damage and becomes deafened for 1 minute. On a successful save, a creature takes half damage and isn't deafened.\n\n**_Thunder and Lightning_**. You can use an action to use the Lightning Strike and Thunderclap properties at the same time. Doing so doesn't expend the daily use of those properties, only the use of this one.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "staff-of-withering",
            "name": "Staff of Withering",
            "type": "Staff",
            "desc": "This staff has 3 charges and regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn.\n\nThe staff can be wielded as a magic quarterstaff. On a hit, it deals damage as a normal quarterstaff, and you can expend 1 charge to deal an extra 2d10 necrotic damage to the target. In addition, the target must succeed on a DC 15 Constitution saving throw or have disadvantage for 1 hour on any ability check or saving throw that uses Strength or Constitution.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement by a cleric, druid, or warlock",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "stone-of-controlling-earth-elementals",
            "name": "Stone of Controlling Earth Elementals",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "If the stone is touching the ground, you can use an action to speak its command word and summon an earth elemental, as if you had cast the _conjure elemental_ spell. The stone can't be used this way again until the next dawn. The stone weighs 5 pounds.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "stone-of-good-luck-luckstone",
            "name": "Stone of Good Luck (Luckstone)",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "While this polished agate is on your person, you gain a +1 bonus to ability checks and saving throws.",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "sun-blade",
            "name": "Sun Blade",
            "type": "Weapon (longsword)",
            "desc": "This item appears to be a longsword hilt. While grasping the hilt, you can use a bonus action to cause a blade of pure radiance to spring into existence, or make the blade disappear. While the blade exists, this magic longsword has the finesse property. If you are proficient with shortswords or longswords, you are proficient with the _sun blade_.\n\nYou gain a +2 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with this weapon, which deals radiant damage instead of slashing damage. When you hit an undead with it, that target takes an extra 1d8 radiant damage.\n\nThe sword's luminous blade emits bright light in a 15-foot radius and dim light for an additional 15 feet. The light is sunlight. While the blade persists, you can use an action to expand or reduce its radius of bright and dim light by 5 feet each, to a maximum of 30 feet each or a minimum of 10 feet each.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "sword-of-life-stealing",
            "name": "Sword of Life Stealing",
            "type": "Weapon (any sword)",
            "desc": "When you attack a creature with this magic weapon and roll a 20 on the attack roll, that target takes an extra 3d6 necrotic damage, provided that the target isn't a construct or an undead. You gain temporary hit points equal to the extra damage dealt.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "sword-of-sharpness",
            "name": "Sword of Sharpness",
            "type": "Weapon (any sword that deals slashing damage)",
            "desc": "When you attack an object with this magic sword and hit, maximize your weapon damage dice against the target.\n\nWhen you attack a creature with this weapon and roll a 20 on the attack roll, that target takes an extra 4d6 slashing damage. Then roll another d20. If you roll a 20, you lop off one of the target's limbs, with the effect of such loss determined by the GM. If the creature has no limb to sever, you lop off a portion of its body instead.\n\nIn addition, you can speak the sword's command word to cause the blade to shed bright light in a 10* foot radius and dim light for an additional 10 feet. Speaking the command word again or sheathing the sword puts out the light.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "sword-of-wounding",
            "name": "Sword of Wounding",
            "type": "Weapon (any sword)",
            "desc": "Hit points lost to this weapon's damage can be regained only through a short or long rest, rather than by regeneration, magic, or any other means.\n\nOnce per turn, when you hit a creature with an attack using this magic weapon, you can wound the target. At the start of each of the wounded creature's turns, it takes 1d4 necrotic damage for each time you've wounded it, and it can then make a DC 15 Constitution saving throw, ending the effect of all such wounds on itself on a success. Alternatively, the wounded creature, or a creature within 5 feet of it, can use an action to make a DC 15 Wisdom (Medicine) check, ending the effect of such wounds on it on a success.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "talisman-of-pure-good",
            "name": "Talisman of Pure Good",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This talisman is a mighty symbol of goodness. A creature that is neither good nor evil in alignment takes 6d6 radiant damage upon touching the talisman. An evil creature takes 8d6 radiant damage upon touching the talisman. Either sort of creature takes the damage again each time it ends its turn holding or carrying the talisman.\n\nIf you are a good cleric or paladin, you can use the talisman as a holy symbol, and you gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls while you wear or hold it.\n\nThe talisman has 7 charges. If you are wearing or holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 charge from it and choose one creature you can see on the ground within 120 feet of you. If the target is of evil alignment, a flaming fissure opens under it. The target must succeed on a DC 20 Dexterity saving throw or fall into the fissure and be destroyed, leaving no remains. The fissure then closes, leaving no trace of its existence. When you expend the last charge, the talisman disperses into motes of golden light and is destroyed.",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement by a creature of good alignment",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "talisman-of-the-sphere",
            "name": "Talisman of the Sphere",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "When you make an Intelligence (Arcana) check to control a _sphere of annihilation_ while you are holding this talisman, you double your proficiency bonus on the check. In addition, when you start your turn with control over a _sphere of annihilation_, you can use an action to levitate it 10 feet plus a number of additional feet equal to 10 × your Intelligence modifier.",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "talisman-of-ultimate-evil",
            "name": "Talisman of Ultimate Evil",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This item symbolizes unrepentant evil. A creature that is neither good nor evil in alignment takes 6d6 necrotic damage upon touching the talisman. A good creature takes 8d6 necrotic damage upon touching the talisman. Either sort of creature takes the damage again each time it ends its turn holding or carrying the talisman.\n\nIf you are an evil cleric or paladin, you can use the talisman as a holy symbol, and you gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls while you wear or hold it.\n\nThe talisman has 6 charges. If you are wearing or holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 charge from the talisman and choose one creature you can see on the ground within 120 feet of you. If the target is of good alignment, a flaming fissure opens under it. The target must succeed on a DC 20 Dexterity saving throw or fall into the fissure and be destroyed, leaving no remains. The fissure then closes, leaving no trace of its existence. When you expend the last charge, the talisman dissolves into foul-smelling slime and is destroyed.",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement by a creature of evil alignment",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "tome-of-clear-thought",
            "name": "Tome of Clear Thought",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This book contains memory and logic exercises, and its words are charged with magic. If you spend 48 hours over a period of 6 days or fewer studying the book's contents and practicing its guidelines, your Intelligence score increases by 2, as does your maximum for that score. The manual then loses its magic, but regains it in a century.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "tome-of-leadership-and-influence",
            "name": "Tome of Leadership and Influence",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This book contains guidelines for influencing and charming others, and its words are charged with magic. If you spend 48 hours over a period of 6 days or fewer studying the book's contents and practicing its guidelines, your Charisma score increases by 2, as does your maximum for that score. The manual then loses its magic, but regains it in a century.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "tome-of-understanding",
            "name": "Tome of Understanding",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This book contains intuition and insight exercises, and its words are charged with magic. If you spend 48 hours over a period of 6 days or fewer studying the book's contents and practicing its guidelines, your Wisdom score increases by 2, as does your maximum for that score. The manual then loses its magic, but regains it in a century.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "trident-of-fish-command",
            "name": "Trident of Fish Command",
            "type": "Weapon (trident)",
            "desc": "This trident is a magic weapon. It has 3 charges. While you carry it, you can use an action and expend 1 charge to cast _dominate beast_ (save DC 15) from it on a beast that has an innate swimming speed. The trident regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn.",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "universal-solvent",
            "name": "Universal Solvent",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This tube holds milky liquid with a strong alcohol smell. You can use an action to pour the contents of the tube onto a surface within reach. The liquid instantly dissolves up to 1 square foot of adhesive it touches, including _sovereign glue._",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "vicious-weapon",
            "name": "Vicious Weapon",
            "type": "Weapon (any)",
            "desc": "When you roll a 20 on your attack roll with this magic weapon, your critical hit deals an extra 2d6 damage of the weapon's type.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "vorpal-sword",
            "name": "Vorpal Sword",
            "type": "Weapon (any sword that deals slashing damage)",
            "desc": "You gain a +3 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with this magic weapon. In addition, the weapon ignores resistance to slashing damage.\n\nWhen you attack a creature that has at least one head with this weapon and roll a 20 on the attack roll, you cut off one of the creature's heads. The creature dies if it can't survive without the lost head. A creature is immune to this effect if it is immune to slashing damage, doesn't have or need a head, has legendary actions, or the GM decides that the creature is too big for its head to be cut off with this weapon. Such a creature instead takes an extra 6d8 slashing damage from the hit.",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        }
    ]
}