list: API endpoint for returning a list of magic items.
retrieve: API endpoint for returning a particular magic item.

GET /v1/magicitems/?format=api&ordering=requires_attunement&page=19
HTTP 200 OK
Allow: GET, HEAD, OPTIONS
Content-Type: application/json
Vary: Accept

{
    "count": 1618,
    "next": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v1/magicitems/?format=api&ordering=requires_attunement&page=20",
    "previous": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v1/magicitems/?format=api&ordering=requires_attunement&page=18",
    "results": [
        {
            "slug": "flame-tongue",
            "name": "Flame Tongue",
            "type": "Weapon (any sword)",
            "desc": "You can use a bonus action to speak this magic sword's command word, causing flames to erupt from the blade. These flames shed bright light in a 40-foot radius and dim light for an additional 40 feet. While the sword is ablaze, it deals an extra 2d6 fire damage to any target it hits. The flames last until you use a bonus action to speak the command word again or until you drop or sheathe the sword.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "frost-brand",
            "name": "Frost Brand",
            "type": "Weapon (any sword)",
            "desc": "When you hit with an attack using this magic sword, the target takes an extra 1d6 cold damage. In addition, while you hold the sword, you have resistance to fire damage.\n\nIn freezing temperatures, the blade sheds bright light in a 10-foot radius and dim light for an additional 10 feet.\n\nWhen you draw this weapon, you can extinguish all nonmagical flames within 30 feet of you. This property can be used no more than once per hour.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "gauntlets-of-ogre-power",
            "name": "Gauntlets of Ogre Power",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "Your Strength score is 19 while you wear these gauntlets. They have no effect on you if your Strength is already 19 or higher.",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "gem-of-seeing",
            "name": "Gem of Seeing",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This gem has 3 charges. As an action, you can speak the gem's command word and expend 1 charge. For the next 10 minutes, you have truesight out to 120 feet when you peer through the gem.\n\nThe gem regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "gloves-of-missile-snaring",
            "name": "Gloves of Missile Snaring",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "These gloves seem to almost meld into your hands when you don them. When a ranged weapon attack hits you while you're wearing them, you can use your reaction to reduce the damage by 1d10 + your Dexterity modifier, provided that you have a free hand. If you reduce the damage to 0, you can catch the missile if it is small enough for you to hold in that hand.",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "gloves-of-swimming-and-climbing",
            "name": "Gloves of Swimming and Climbing",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "While wearing these gloves, climbing and swimming don't cost you extra movement, and you gain a +5 bonus to Strength (Athletics) checks made to climb or swim.",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "hat-of-disguise",
            "name": "Hat of Disguise",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "While wearing this hat, you can use an action to cast the _disguise self_ spell from it at will. The spell ends if the hat is removed.",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "headband-of-intellect",
            "name": "Headband of Intellect",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "Your Intelligence score is 19 while you wear this headband. It has no effect on you if your Intelligence is already 19 or higher.",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "helm-of-brilliance",
            "name": "Helm of Brilliance",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This dazzling helm is set with 1d10 diamonds, 2d10 rubies, 3d10 fire opals, and 4d10 opals. Any gem pried from the helm crumbles to dust. When all the gems are removed or destroyed, the helm loses its magic.\n\nYou gain the following benefits while wearing it:\n\n* You can use an action to cast one of the following spells (save DC 18), using one of the helm's gems of the specified type as a component: _daylight_ (opal), _fireball_ (fire opal), _prismatic spray_ (diamond), or _wall of fire_ (ruby). The gem is destroyed when the spell is cast and disappears from the helm.\n* As long as it has at least one diamond, the helm emits dim light in a 30-foot radius when at least one undead is within that area. Any undead that starts its turn in that area takes 1d6 radiant damage.\n* As long as the helm has at least one ruby, you have resistance to fire damage.\n* As long as the helm has at least one fire opal, you can use an action and speak a command word to cause one weapon you are holding to burst into flames. The flames emit bright light in a 10-foot radius and dim light for an additional 10 feet. The flames are harmless to you and the weapon. When you hit with an attack using the blazing weapon, the target takes an extra 1d6 fire damage. The flames last until you use a bonus action to speak the command word again or until you drop or stow the weapon.\n\nRoll a d20 if you are wearing the helm and take fire damage as a result of failing a saving throw against a spell. On a roll of 1, the helm emits beams of light from its remaining gems. Each creature within 60 feet of the helm other than you must succeed on a DC 17 Dexterity saving throw or be struck by a beam, taking radiant damage equal to the number of gems in the helm. The helm and its gems are then destroyed.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "helm-of-telepathy",
            "name": "Helm of Telepathy",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "While wearing this helm, you can use an action to cast the _detect thoughts_ spell (save DC 13) from it. As long as you maintain concentration on the spell, you can use a bonus action to send a telepathic message to a creature you are focused on. It can reply-using a bonus action to do so-while your focus on it continues.\n\nWhile focusing on a creature with _detect thoughts_, you can use an action to cast the _suggestion_ spell (save DC 13) from the helm on that creature. Once used, the _suggestion_ property can't be used again until the next dawn.",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "helm-of-teleportation",
            "name": "Helm of Teleportation",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This helm has 3 charges. While wearing it, you can use an action and expend 1 charge to cast the _teleport_ spell from it. The helm regains 1d3\n\nexpended charges daily at dawn.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ioun-stone",
            "name": "Ioun Stone",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "An _Ioun stone_ is named after Ioun, a god of knowledge and prophecy revered on some worlds. Many types of _Ioun stone_ exist, each type a distinct combination of shape and color.\n\nWhen you use an action to toss one of these stones into the air, the stone orbits your head at a distance of 1d3 feet and confers a benefit to you. Thereafter, another creature must use an action to grasp or net the stone to separate it from you, either by making a successful attack roll against AC 24 or a successful DC 24 Dexterity (Acrobatics) check. You can use an action to seize and stow the stone, ending its effect.\n\nA stone has AC 24, 10 hit points, and resistance to all damage. It is considered to be an object that is being worn while it orbits your head.\n\n**_Absorption (Very Rare)_**. While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you.\n\nOnce the stone has canceled 20 levels of spells, it burns out and turns dull gray, losing its magic. If you are targeted by a spell whose level is higher than the number of spell levels the stone has left, the stone can't cancel it.\n\n**_Agility (Very Rare)_**. Your Dexterity score increases by 2, to a maximum of 20, while this deep red sphere orbits your head.\n\n**_Awareness (Rare)_**. You can't be surprised while this dark blue rhomboid orbits your head.\n\n**_Fortitude (Very Rare)_**. Your Constitution score increases by 2, to a maximum of 20, while this pink rhomboid orbits your head.\n\n**_Greater Absorption (Legendary)_**. While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 8th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you.\n\nOnce the stone has canceled 50 levels of spells, it burns out and turns dull gray, losing its magic. If you are targeted by a spell whose level is higher than the number of spell levels the stone has left, the stone can't cancel it.\n\n**_Insight (Very Rare)_**. Your Wisdom score increases by 2, to a maximum of 20, while this incandescent blue sphere orbits your head.\n\n**_Intellect (Very Rare)_**. Your Intelligence score increases by 2, to a maximum of 20, while this marbled scarlet and blue sphere orbits your head.\n\n**_Leadership (Very Rare)_**. Your Charisma score increases by 2, to a maximum of 20, while this marbled pink and green sphere orbits your head.\n\n**_Mastery (Legendary)_**. Your proficiency bonus increases by 1 while this pale green prism orbits your head.\n\n**_Protection (Rare)_**. You gain a +1 bonus to AC while this dusty rose prism orbits your head.\n\n**_Regeneration (Legendary)_**. You regain 15 hit points at the end of each hour this pearly white spindle orbits your head, provided that you have at least 1 hit point.\n\n**_Reserve (Rare)_**. This vibrant purple prism stores spells cast into it, holding them until you use them. The stone can store up to 3 levels worth of spells at a time. When found, it contains 1d4 - 1 levels of stored spells chosen by the GM.\n\nAny creature can cast a spell of 1st through 3rd level into the stone by touching it as the spell is cast. The spell has no effect, other than to be stored in the stone. If the stone can't hold the spell, the spell is expended without effect. The level of the slot used to cast the spell determines how much space it uses.\n\nWhile this stone orbits your head, you can cast any spell stored in it. The spell uses the slot level, spell save DC, spell attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of the original caster, but is otherwise treated as if you cast the spell. The spell cast from the stone is no longer stored in it, freeing up space.\n\n**_Strength (Very Rare)_**. Your Strength score increases by 2, to a maximum of 20, while this pale blue rhomboid orbits your head.\n\n**_Sustenance (Rare)_**. You don't need to eat or drink while this clear spindle orbits your head.",
            "rarity": "varies",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "luck-blade",
            "name": "Luck Blade",
            "type": "Weapon (any sword)",
            "desc": "You gain a +1 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with this magic weapon. While the sword is on your person, you also gain a +1 bonus to saving throws.\n\n**_Luck_**. If the sword is on your person, you can call on its luck (no action required) to reroll one attack roll, ability check, or saving throw you dislike. You must use the second roll. This property can't be used again until the next dawn.\n\n**_Wish_**. The sword has 1d4 - 1 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 charge and cast the _wish_ spell from it. This property can't be used again until the next dawn. The sword loses this property if it has no charges.",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "mace-of-disruption",
            "name": "Mace of Disruption",
            "type": "Weapon (mace)",
            "desc": "When you hit a fiend or an undead with this magic weapon, that creature takes an extra 2d6 radiant damage. If the target has 25 hit points or fewer after taking this damage, it must succeed on a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw or be destroyed. On a successful save, the creature becomes frightened of you until the end of your next turn.\n\nWhile you hold this weapon, it sheds bright light in a 20-foot radius and dim light for an additional 20 feet.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "mace-of-terror",
            "name": "Mace of Terror",
            "type": "Weapon (mace)",
            "desc": "This magic weapon has 3 charges. While holding it, you can use an action and expend 1 charge to release a wave of terror. Each creature of your choice in a 30-foot radius extending from you must succeed on a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw or become frightened of you for 1 minute. While it is frightened in this way, a creature must spend its turns trying to move as far away from you as it can, and it can't willingly move to a space within 30 feet of you. It also can't take reactions. For its action, it can use only the Dash action or try to escape from an effect that prevents it from moving. If it has nowhere it can move, the creature can use the Dodge action. At the end of each of its turns, a creature can repeat the saving throw, ending the effect on itself on a success.\n\nThe mace regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "mantle-of-spell-resistance",
            "name": "Mantle of Spell Resistance",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "You have advantage on saving throws against spells while you wear this cloak.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "medallion-of-thoughts",
            "name": "Medallion of Thoughts",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "The medallion has 3 charges. While wearing it, you can use an action and expend 1 charge to cast the _detect thoughts_ spell (save DC 13) from it. The medallion regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn.",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "necklace-of-adaptation",
            "name": "Necklace of Adaptation",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "While wearing this necklace, you can breathe normally in any environment, and you have advantage on saving throws made against harmful gases and vapors (such as _cloudkill_ and _stinking cloud_ effects, inhaled poisons, and the breath weapons of some dragons).",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "nine-lives-stealer",
            "name": "Nine Lives Stealer",
            "type": "Weapon (any sword)",
            "desc": "You gain a +2 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with this magic weapon.\n\nThe sword has 1d8 + 1 charges. If you score a critical hit against a creature that has fewer than 100 hit points, it must succeed on a DC 15 Constitution saving throw or be slain instantly as the sword tears its life force from its body (a construct or an undead is immune). The sword loses 1 charge if the creature is slain. When the sword has no charges remaining, it loses this property.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "oathbow",
            "name": "Oathbow",
            "type": "Weapon (longbow)",
            "desc": "When you nock an arrow on this bow, it whispers in Elvish, \"Swift defeat to my enemies.\" When you use this weapon to make a ranged attack, you can, as a command phrase, say, \"Swift death to you who have wronged me.\" The target of your attack becomes your sworn enemy until it dies or until dawn seven days later. You can have only one such sworn enemy at a time. When your sworn enemy dies, you can choose a new one after the next dawn.\n\nWhen you make a ranged attack roll with this weapon against your sworn enemy, you have advantage on the roll. In addition, your target gains no benefit from cover, other than total cover, and you suffer no disadvantage due to long range. If the attack hits, your sworn enemy takes an extra 3d6 piercing damage.\n\nWhile your sworn enemy lives, you have disadvantage on attack rolls with all other weapons.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "orb-of-dragonkind",
            "name": "Orb of Dragonkind",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "Ages past, elves and humans waged a terrible war against evil dragons. When the world seemed doomed, powerful wizards came together and worked their greatest magic, forging five _Orbs of Dragonkind_ (or _Dragon Orbs_) to help them defeat the dragons. One orb was taken to each of the five wizard towers, and there they were used to speed the war toward a victorious end. The wizards used the orbs to lure dragons to them, then destroyed the dragons with powerful magic.\n\nAs the wizard towers fell in later ages, the orbs were destroyed or faded into legend, and only three are thought to survive. Their magic has been warped and twisted over the centuries, so although their primary purpose of calling dragons still functions, they also allow some measure of control over dragons.\n\nEach orb contains the essence of an evil dragon, a presence that resents any attempt to coax magic from it. Those lacking in force of personality might find themselves enslaved to an orb.\n\nAn orb is an etched crystal globe about 10 inches in diameter. When used, it grows to about 20 inches in diameter, and mist swirls inside it.\n\nWhile attuned to an orb, you can use an action to peer into the orb's depths and speak its command word. You must then make a DC 15 Charisma check. On a successful check, you control the orb for as long as you remain attuned to it. On a failed check, you become charmed by the orb for as long as you remain attuned to it.\n\nWhile you are charmed by the orb, you can't voluntarily end your attunement to it, and the orb casts _suggestion_ on you at will (save DC 18), urging you to work toward the evil ends it desires. The dragon essence within the orb might want many things: the annihilation of a particular people, freedom from the orb, to spread suffering in the world, to advance the worship of Tiamat, or something else the GM decides.\n\n**_Random Properties_**. An _Orb of Dragonkind_ has the following random properties:\n\n* 2 minor beneficial properties\n* 1 minor detrimental property\n* 1 major detrimental property\n\n**_Spells_**. The orb has 7 charges and regains 1d4 + 3 expended charges daily at dawn. If you control the orb, you can use an action and expend 1 or more charges to cast one of the following spells (save DC 18) from it: _cure wounds_ (5th-level version, 3 charges), _daylight_ (1 charge), _death ward_ (2 charges), or _scrying_ (3 charges).\n\nYou can also use an action to cast the _detect magic_ spell from the orb without using any charges.\n\n**_Call Dragons_**. While you control the orb, you can use an action to cause the artifact to issue a telepathic call that extends in all directions for 40 miles. Evil dragons in range feel compelled to come to the orb as soon as possible by the most direct route. Dragon deities such as Tiamat are unaffected by this call. Dragons drawn to the orb might be hostile toward you for compelling them against their will. Once you have used this property, it can't be used again for 1 hour.\n\n**_Destroying an Orb_**. An _Orb of Dragonkind_ appears fragile but is impervious to most damage, including the attacks and breath weapons of dragons. A _disintegrate_ spell or one good hit from a +3 magic weapon is sufficient to destroy an orb, however.",
            "rarity": "artifact",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "periapt-of-wound-closure",
            "name": "Periapt of Wound Closure",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "While you wear this pendant, you stabilize whenever you are dying at the start of your turn. In addition, whenever you roll a Hit Die to regain hit points, double the number of hit points it restores.",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "pipes-of-the-sewers",
            "name": "Pipes of the Sewers",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "You must be proficient with wind instruments to use these pipes. While you are attuned to the pipes, ordinary rats and giant rats are indifferent toward you and will not attack you unless you threaten or harm them.\n\nThe pipes have 3 charges. If you play the pipes as an action, you can use a bonus action to expend 1 to 3 charges, calling forth one swarm of rats with each expended charge, provided that enough rats are within half a mile of you to be called in this fashion (as determined by the GM). If there aren't enough rats to form a swarm, the charge is wasted. Called swarms move toward the music by the shortest available route but aren't under your control otherwise. The pipes regain 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn.\n\nWhenever a swarm of rats that isn't under another creature's control comes within 30 feet of you while you are playing the pipes, you can make a Charisma check contested by the swarm's Wisdom check. If you lose the contest, the swarm behaves as it normally would and can't be swayed by the pipes' music for the next 24 hours. If you win the contest, the swarm is swayed by the pipes' music and becomes friendly to you and your companions for as long as you continue to play the pipes each round as an action. A friendly swarm obeys your commands. If you issue no commands to a friendly swarm, it defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. If a friendly swarm starts its turn and can't hear the pipes' music, your control over that swarm ends, and the swarm behaves as it normally would and can't be swayed by the pipes' music for the next 24 hours.",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "plate-armor-of-etherealness",
            "name": "Plate Armor of Etherealness",
            "type": "Armor (plate)",
            "desc": "While you're wearing this armor, you can speak its command word as an action to gain the effect of the _etherealness_ spell, which last for 10 minutes or until you remove the armor or use an action to speak the command word again. This property of the armor can't be used again until the next dawn.",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-djinni-summoning",
            "name": "Ring of Djinni Summoning",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "While wearing this ring, you can speak its command word as an action to summon a particular djinni from the Elemental Plane of Air. The djinni appears in an unoccupied space you choose within 120 feet of you. It remains as long as you concentrate (as if concentrating on a spell), to a maximum of 1 hour, or until it drops to 0 hit points. It then returns to its home plane.\n\nWhile summoned, the djinni is friendly to you and your companions. It obeys any commands you give it, no matter what language you use. If you fail to command it, the djinni defends itself against attackers but takes no other actions.\n\nAfter the djinni departs, it can't be summoned again for 24 hours, and the ring becomes nonmagical if the djinni dies.",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-elemental-command",
            "name": "Ring of Elemental Command",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "This ring is linked to one of the four Elemental Planes. The GM chooses or randomly determines the linked plane.\n\nWhile wearing this ring, you have advantage on attack rolls against elementals from the linked plane, and they have disadvantage on attack rolls against you. In addition, you have access to properties based on the linked plane.\n\nThe ring has 5 charges. It regains 1d4 + 1 expended charges daily at dawn. Spells cast from the ring have a save DC of 17.\n\n**_Ring of Air Elemental Command_**. You can expend 2 of the ring's charges to cast _dominate monster_ on an air elemental. In addition, when you fall, you descend 60 feet per round and take no damage from falling. You can also speak and understand Auran.\n\nIf you help slay an air elemental while attuned to the ring, you gain access to the following additional properties:\n\n* You have resistance to lightning damage.\n* You have a flying speed equal to your walking speed and can hover.\n* You can cast the following spells from the ring, expending the necessary number of charges: _chain lightning_ (3 charges), _gust of wind_ (2 charges), or _wind wall_ (1 charge).\n\n**_Ring of Earth Elemental Command_**. You can expend 2 of the ring's charges to cast _dominate monster_ on an earth elemental. In addition, you can move in difficult terrain that is composed of rubble, rocks, or dirt as if it were normal terrain. You can also speak and understand Terran.\n\nIf you help slay an earth elemental while attuned to the ring, you gain access to the following additional properties:\n\n* You have resistance to acid damage.\n* You can move through solid earth or rock as if those areas were difficult terrain. If you end your turn there, you are shunted out to the nearest unoccupied space you last occupied.\n* You can cast the following spells from the ring, expending the necessary number of charges: _stone shape_ (2 charges), _stoneskin_ (3 charges), or _wall of stone_ (3 charges).\n\n**_Ring of Fire Elemental Command_**. You can expend 2 of the ring's charges to cast _dominate monster_ on a fire elemental. In addition, you have resistance to fire damage. You can also speak and understand Ignan.\n\nIf you help slay a fire elemental while attuned to the ring, you gain access to the following additional properties:\n\n* You are immune to fire damage.\n* You can cast the following spells from the ring, expending the necessary number of charges: _burning hands_ (1 charge), _fireball_ (2 charges), and _wall of fire_ (3 charges).\n\n**_Ring of Water Elemental Command_**. You can expend 2 of the ring's charges to cast _dominate monster_ on a water elemental. In addition, you can stand on and walk across liquid surfaces as if they were solid ground. You can also speak and understand Aquan.\n\nIf you help slay a water elemental while attuned to the ring, you gain access to the following additional properties:\n\n* You can breathe underwater and have a swimming speed equal to your walking speed.\n* You can cast the following spells from the ring, expending the necessary number of charges: _create or destroy water_ (1 charge), _control water_ (3 charges), _ice storm_ (2 charges), or _wall of ice_ (3 charges).",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-evasion",
            "name": "Ring of Evasion",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "This ring has 3 charges, and it regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. When you fail a Dexterity saving throw while wearing it, you can use your reaction to expend 1 of its charges to succeed on that saving throw instead.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-feather-falling",
            "name": "Ring of Feather Falling",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "When you fall while wearing this ring, you descend 60 feet per round and take no damage from falling.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-free-action",
            "name": "Ring of Free Action",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "While you wear this ring, difficult terrain doesn't cost you extra movement. In addition, magic can neither reduce your speed nor cause you to be paralyzed or restrained.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-invisibility",
            "name": "Ring of Invisibility",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "While wearing this ring, you can turn invisible as an action. Anything you are wearing or carrying is invisible with you. You remain invisible until the ring is removed, until you attack or cast a spell, or until you use a bonus action to become visible again.",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-jumping",
            "name": "Ring of Jumping",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "While wearing this ring, you can cast the _jump_ spell from it as a bonus action at will, but can target only yourself when you do so.",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-mind-shielding",
            "name": "Ring of Mind Shielding",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "While wearing this ring, you are immune to magic that allows other creatures to read your thoughts, determine whether you are lying, know your alignment, or know your creature type. Creatures can telepathically communicate with you only if you allow it.\n\nYou can use an action to cause the ring to become invisible until you use another action to make it visible, until you remove the ring, or until you die.\n\nIf you die while wearing the ring, your soul enters it, unless it already houses a soul. You can remain in the ring or depart for the afterlife. As long as your soul is in the ring, you can telepathically communicate with any creature wearing it. A wearer can't prevent this telepathic communication.",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-protection",
            "name": "Ring of Protection",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "You gain a +1 bonus to AC and saving throws while wearing this ring.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-regeneration",
            "name": "Ring of Regeneration",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "While wearing this ring, you regain 1d6 hit points every 10 minutes, provided that you have at least 1 hit point. If you lose a body part, the ring causes the missing part to regrow and return to full functionality after 1d6 + 1 days if you have at least 1 hit point the whole time.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-resistance",
            "name": "Ring of Resistance",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "You have resistance to one damage type while wearing this ring. The gem in the ring indicates the type, which the GM chooses or determines randomly.\n\n| d10 | Damage Type | Gem        |\n|-----|-------------|------------|\n| 1   | Acid        | Pearl      |\n| 2   | Cold        | Tourmaline |\n| 3   | Fire        | Garnet     |\n| 4   | Force       | Sapphire   |\n| 5   | Lightning   | Citrine    |\n| 6   | Necrotic    | Jet        |\n| 7   | Poison      | Amethyst   |\n| 8   | Psychic     | Jade       |\n| 9   | Radiant     | Topaz      |\n| 10  | Thunder     | Spinel     |",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-spell-storing",
            "name": "Ring of Spell Storing",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "This ring stores spells cast into it, holding them until the attuned wearer uses them. The ring can store up to 5 levels worth of spells at a time. When found, it contains 1d6 - 1 levels of stored spells chosen by the GM.\n\nAny creature can cast a spell of 1st through 5th level into the ring by touching the ring as the spell is cast. The spell has no effect, other than to be stored in the ring. If the ring can't hold the spell, the spell is expended without effect. The level of the slot used to cast the spell determines how much space it uses.\n\nWhile wearing this ring, you can cast any spell stored in it. The spell uses the slot level, spell save DC, spell attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of the original caster, but is otherwise treated as if you cast the spell. The spell cast from the ring is no longer stored in it, freeing up space.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-spell-turning",
            "name": "Ring of Spell Turning",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "While wearing this ring, you have advantage on saving throws against any spell that targets only you (not in an area of effect). In addition, if you roll a 20 for the save and the spell is 7th level or lower, the spell has no effect on you and instead targets the caster, using the slot level, spell save DC, attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of the caster.",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-telekinesis",
            "name": "Ring of Telekinesis",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "While wearing this ring, you can cast the _telekinesis_ spell at will, but you can target only objects that aren't being worn or carried.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-the-ram",
            "name": "Ring of the Ram",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "This ring has 3 charges, and it regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. While wearing the ring, you can use an action to expend 1 to 3 of its charges to attack one creature you can see within 60 feet of you. The ring produces a spectral ram's head and makes its attack roll with a +7 bonus. On a hit, for each charge you spend, the target takes 2d10 force damage and is pushed 5 feet away from you.\n\nAlternatively, you can expend 1 to 3 of the ring's charges as an action to try to break an object you can see within 60 feet of you that isn't being worn or carried. The ring makes a Strength check with a +5 bonus for each charge you spend.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-warmth",
            "name": "Ring of Warmth",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "While wearing this ring, you have resistance to cold damage. In addition, you and everything you wear and carry are unharmed by temperatures as low as -50 degrees Fahrenheit.",
            "rarity": "uncommon",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "ring-of-x-ray-vision",
            "name": "Ring of X-ray Vision",
            "type": "Ring",
            "desc": "While wearing this ring, you can use an action to speak its command word. When you do so, you can see into and through solid matter for 1 minute. This vision has a radius of 30 feet. To you, solid objects within that radius appear transparent and don't prevent light from passing through them. The vision can penetrate 1 foot of stone, 1 inch of common metal, or up to 3 feet of wood or dirt. Thicker substances block the vision, as does a thin sheet of lead.\n\nWhenever you use the ring again before taking a long rest, you must succeed on a DC 15 Constitution saving throw or gain one level of exhaustion.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "robe-of-eyes",
            "name": "Robe of Eyes",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This robe is adorned with eyelike patterns. While you wear the robe, you gain the following benefits:\n\n* The robe lets you see in all directions, and you have advantage on Wisdom (Perception) checks that rely on sight.\n* You have darkvision out to a range of 120 feet.\n* You can see invisible creatures and objects, as well as see into the Ethereal Plane, out to a range of 120 feet.\n\nThe eyes on the robe can't be closed or averted. Although you can close or avert your own eyes, you are never considered to be doing so while wearing this robe.\n\nA _light_ spell cast on the robe or a _daylight_ spell cast within 5 feet of the robe causes you to be blinded for 1 minute. At the end of each of your turns, you can make a Constitution saving throw (DC 11 for _light_ or DC 15 for _daylight_), ending the blindness on a success.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "robe-of-scintillating-colors",
            "name": "Robe of Scintillating Colors",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This robe has 3 charges, and it regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. While you wear it, you can use an action and expend 1 charge to cause the garment to display a shifting pattern of dazzling hues until the end of your next turn. During this time, the robe sheds bright light in a 30-foot radius and dim light for an additional 30 feet. Creatures that can see you have disadvantage on attack rolls against you. In addition, any creature in the bright light that can see you when the robe's power is activated must succeed on a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw or become stunned until the effect ends.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "robe-of-stars",
            "name": "Robe of Stars",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "This black or dark blue robe is embroidered with small white or silver stars. You gain a +1 bonus to saving throws while you wear it.\n\nSix stars, located on the robe's upper front portion, are particularly large. While wearing this robe, you can use an action to pull off one of the stars and use it to cast _magic missile_ as a 5th-level spell. Daily at dusk, 1d6 removed stars reappear on the robe.\n\nWhile you wear the robe, you can use an action to enter the Astral Plane along with everything you are wearing and carrying. You remain there until you use an action to return to the plane you were on. You reappear in the last space you occupied, or if that space is occupied, the nearest unoccupied space.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "rod-of-absorption",
            "name": "Rod of Absorption",
            "type": "Rod",
            "desc": "While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed spell's effect is canceled, and the spell's energy-not the spell itself-is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. The rod can absorb and store up to 50 levels of energy over the course of its existence. Once the rod absorbs 50 levels of energy, it can't absorb more. If you are targeted by a spell that the rod can't store, the rod has no effect on that spell.\n\nWhen you become attuned to the rod, you know how many levels of energy the rod has absorbed over the course of its existence, and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored.\n\nIf you are a spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell slots to cast spells you have prepared or know. You can create spell slots only of a level equal to or lower than your own spell slots, up to a maximum of 5th level. You use the stored levels in place of your slots, but otherwise cast the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a 3rd-level spell slot.\n\nA newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "rod-of-alertness",
            "name": "Rod of Alertness",
            "type": "Rod",
            "desc": "This rod has a flanged head and the following properties.\n\n**_Alertness_**. While holding the rod, you have advantage on Wisdom (Perception) checks and on rolls for initiative.\n\n**_Spells_**. While holding the rod, you can use an action to cast one of the following spells from it: _detect evil and good_, _detect magic_, _detect poison and disease_, or _see invisibility._\n\n**_Protective Aura_**. As an action, you can plant the haft end of the rod in the ground, whereupon the rod's head sheds bright light in a 60-foot radius and dim light for an additional 60 feet. While in that bright light, you and any creature that is friendly to you gain a +1 bonus to AC and saving throws and can sense the location of any invisible hostile creature that is also in the bright light.\n\nThe rod's head stops glowing and the effect ends after 10 minutes, or when a creature uses an action to pull the rod from the ground. This property can't be used again until the next dawn.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "rod-of-lordly-might",
            "name": "Rod of Lordly Might",
            "type": "Rod",
            "desc": "This rod has a flanged head, and it functions as a magic mace that grants a +3 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it. The rod has properties associated with six different buttons that are set in a row along the haft. It has three other properties as well, detailed below.\n\n**_Six Buttons_**. You can press one of the rod's six buttons as a bonus action. A button's effect lasts until you push a different button or until you push the same button again, which causes the rod to revert to its normal form.\n\nIf you press **button 1**, the rod becomes a _flame tongue_, as a fiery blade sprouts from the end opposite the rod's flanged head.\n\nIf you press **button 2**, the rod's flanged head folds down and two crescent-shaped blades spring out, transforming the rod into a magic battleaxe that grants a +3 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it.\n\nIf you press **button 3**, the rod's flanged head folds down, a spear point springs from the rod's tip, and the rod's handle lengthens into a 6-foot haft, transforming the rod into a magic spear that grants a +3 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it.\n\nIf you press **button 4**, the rod transforms into a climbing pole up to 50 feet long, as you specify. In surfaces as hard as granite, a spike at the bottom and three hooks at the top anchor the pole. Horizontal bars 3 inches long fold out from the sides, 1 foot apart, forming a ladder. The pole can bear up to 4,000 pounds. More weight or lack of solid anchoring causes the rod to revert to its normal form.\n\nIf you press **button 5**, the rod transforms into a handheld battering ram and grants its user a +10 bonus to Strength checks made to break through doors, barricades, and other barriers.\n\nIf you press **button 6**, the rod assumes or remains in its normal form and indicates magnetic north. (Nothing happens if this function of the rod is used in a location that has no magnetic north.) The rod also gives you knowledge of your approximate depth beneath the ground or your height above it.\n\n**_Drain Life_**. When you hit a creature with a melee attack using the rod, you can force the target to make a DC 17 Constitution saving throw. On a failure, the target takes an extra 4d6 necrotic damage, and you regain a number of hit points equal to half that necrotic damage. This property can't be used again until the next dawn.\n\n**_Paralyze_**. When you hit a creature with a melee attack using the rod, you can force the target to make a DC 17 Strength saving throw. On a failure, the target is paralyzed for 1 minute. The target can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on a success. This property can't be used again until the next dawn.\n\n**_Terrify_**. While holding the rod, you can use an action to force each creature you can see within 30 feet of you to make a DC 17 Wisdom saving throw. On a failure, a target is frightened of you for 1 minute. A frightened target can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success. This property can't be used again until the next dawn.",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "rod-of-rulership",
            "name": "Rod of Rulership",
            "type": "Rod",
            "desc": "You can use an action to present the rod and command obedience from each creature of your choice that you can see within 120 feet of you. Each target must succeed on a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw or be charmed by you for 8 hours. While charmed in this way, the creature regards you as its trusted leader. If harmed by you or your companions, or commanded to do something contrary to its nature, a target ceases to be charmed in this way. The rod can't be used again until the next dawn.",
            "rarity": "rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "scarab-of-protection",
            "name": "Scarab of Protection",
            "type": "Wondrous item",
            "desc": "If you hold this beetle-shaped medallion in your hand for 1 round, an inscription appears on its surface revealing its magical nature. It provides two benefits while it is on your person:\n\n* You have advantage on saving throws against spells.\n* The scarab has 12 charges. If you fail a saving throw against a necromancy spell or a harmful effect originating from an undead creature, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge and turn the failed save into a successful one. The scarab crumbles into powder and is destroyed when its last charge is expended.",
            "rarity": "legendary",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        },
        {
            "slug": "scimitar-of-speed",
            "name": "Scimitar of Speed",
            "type": "Weapon (scimitar)",
            "desc": "You gain a +2 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with this magic weapon. In addition, you can make one attack with it as a bonus action on each of your turns.",
            "rarity": "very rare",
            "requires_attunement": "requires attunement",
            "document__slug": "wotc-srd",
            "document__title": "5e Core Rules",
            "document__url": "http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd"
        }
    ]
}