list: API endpoint for returning a list of magic items.

retrieve: API endpoint for returning a particular magic item.

GET /v2/magicitems/?format=api&ordering=attunement_detail&page=47
HTTP 200 OK
Allow: GET, HEAD, OPTIONS
Content-Type: application/json
Vary: Accept

{
    "count": 2321,
    "next": null,
    "previous": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/magicitems/?format=api&ordering=attunement_detail&page=46",
    "results": [
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_talisman-of-ultimate-evil/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_talisman-of-ultimate-evil",
            "name": "Talisman of Ultimate Evil",
            "desc": "This item symbolizes unrepentant evil. A creature that is neither good nor evil in alignment takes 6d6 necrotic damage upon touching the talisman. A good creature takes 8d6 necrotic damage upon touching the talisman. Either sort of creature takes the damage again each time it ends its turn holding or carrying the talisman.\r\n\r\nIf you are an evil cleric or paladin, you can use the talisman as a holy symbol, and you gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls while you wear or hold it.\r\n\r\nThe talisman has 6 charges. If you are wearing or holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 charge from the talisman and choose one creature you can see on the ground within 120 feet of you. If the target is of good alignment, a flaming fissure opens under it. The target must succeed on a DC 20 Dexterity saving throw or fall into the fissure and be destroyed, leaving no remains. The fissure then closes, leaving no trace of its existence. When you expend the last charge, the talisman dissolves into foul-smelling slime and is destroyed.",
            "category": {
                "name": "Wondrous Item",
                "key": "wondrous-item",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/wondrous-item/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Legendary",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/legendary/?format=api",
                "key": "legendary",
                "rank": 5
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": "0.00",
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a creature of evil alignment",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_talisman-of-pure-good/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_talisman-of-pure-good",
            "name": "Talisman of Pure Good",
            "desc": "This talisman is a mighty symbol of goodness. A creature that is neither good nor evil in alignment takes 6d6 radiant damage upon touching the talisman. An evil creature takes 8d6 radiant damage upon touching the talisman. Either sort of creature takes the damage again each time it ends its turn holding or carrying the talisman.\r\n\r\nIf you are a good cleric or paladin, you can use the talisman as a holy symbol, and you gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls while you wear or hold it.\r\n\r\nThe talisman has 7 charges. If you are wearing or holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 charge from it and choose one creature you can see on the ground within 120 feet of you. If the target is of evil alignment, a flaming fissure opens under it. The target must succeed on a DC 20 Dexterity saving throw or fall into the fissure and be destroyed, leaving no remains. The fissure then closes, leaving no trace of its existence. When you expend the last charge, the talisman disperses into motes of golden light and is destroyed.",
            "category": {
                "name": "Wondrous Item",
                "key": "wondrous-item",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/wondrous-item/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Legendary",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/legendary/?format=api",
                "key": "legendary",
                "rank": 5
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": "0.00",
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a creature of good alignment",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_staff-of-the-woodlands/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_staff-of-the-woodlands",
            "name": "Staff of the Woodlands",
            "desc": "This staff can be wielded as a magic quarterstaff that grants a +2 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it. While holding it, you have a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls.\n\nThe staff has 10 charges for the following properties. It regains 1d6 + 4 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the staff loses its properties and becomes a nonmagical quarterstaff.\n\n**_Spells_**. You can use an action to expend 1 or more of the staff's charges to cast one of the following spells from it, using your spell save DC: _animal friendship_ (1 charge), _awaken_ (5 charges), _barkskin_ (2 charges), _locate animals or plants_ (2 charges), _speak with animals_ (1 charge), _speak with plants_ (3 charges), or _wall of thorns_ (6 charges).\n\nYou can also use an action to cast the _pass without trace_ spell from the staff without using any charges. **_Tree Form_**. You can use an action to plant one end of the staff in fertile earth and expend 1 charge to transform the staff into a healthy tree. The tree is 60 feet tall and has a 5-foot-diameter trunk, and its branches at the top spread out in a 20-foot radius.\n\nThe tree appears ordinary but radiates a faint aura of transmutation magic if targeted by _detect magic_. While touching the tree and using another action to speak its command word, you return the staff to its normal form. Any creature in the tree falls when it reverts to a staff.",
            "category": {
                "name": "Staff",
                "key": "staff",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/staff/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Rare",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/rare/?format=api",
                "key": "rare",
                "rank": 3
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": null,
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a druid",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_staff-of-fire/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_staff-of-fire",
            "name": "Staff of Fire",
            "desc": "You have resistance to fire damage while you hold this staff.\n\nThe staff has 10 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 or more of its charges to cast one of the following spells from it, using your spell save DC: _burning hands_ (1 charge), _fireball_ (3 charges), or _wall of fire_ (4 charges).\n\nThe staff regains 1d6 + 4 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the staff blackens, crumbles into cinders, and is destroyed.",
            "category": {
                "name": "Staff",
                "key": "staff",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/staff/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Very Rare",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/very-rare/?format=api",
                "key": "very-rare",
                "rank": 4
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": null,
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a druid, sorcerer, warlock, or wizard",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_staff-of-frost/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_staff-of-frost",
            "name": "Staff of Frost",
            "desc": "You have resistance to cold damage while you hold this staff.\n\nThe staff has 10 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 or more of its charges to cast one of the following spells from it, using your spell save DC: _cone of cold_ (5 charges), _fog cloud_ (1 charge), _ice storm_ (4 charges), or _wall of ice_ (4 charges).\n\nThe staff regains 1d6 + 4 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the staff turns to water and is destroyed.",
            "category": {
                "name": "Staff",
                "key": "staff",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/staff/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Very Rare",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/very-rare/?format=api",
                "key": "very-rare",
                "rank": 4
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": null,
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a druid, sorcerer, warlock, or wizard",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_dwarven-thrower/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_dwarven-thrower",
            "name": "Dwarven Thrower",
            "desc": "You gain a +3 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with this magic weapon. It has the thrown property with a normal range of 20 feet and a long range of 60 feet. When you hit with a ranged attack using this weapon, it deals an extra 1d8 damage or, if the target is a giant, 2d8 damage. Immediately after the attack, the weapon flies back to your hand.",
            "category": {
                "name": "Weapon",
                "key": "weapon",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/weapon/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Very Rare",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/very-rare/?format=api",
                "key": "very-rare",
                "rank": 4
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": {
                "name": "Warhammer",
                "key": "srd_warhammer",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd_warhammer/?format=api",
                "damage_type": {
                    "name": "Bludgeoning",
                    "key": "bludgeoning",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/bludgeoning/?format=api"
                },
                "damage_dice": "1d8",
                "properties": [
                    {
                        "property": {
                            "name": "Versatile",
                            "type": null,
                            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2014_versatile-wp/?format=api",
                            "desc": "This weapon can be used with one or two hands. A damage value in parentheses appears with the property—the damage when the weapon is used with two hands to make a melee attack."
                        },
                        "detail": "1d10"
                    }
                ],
                "is_simple": false,
                "is_martial": true,
                "is_improvised": false,
                "distance_unit": "feet"
            },
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "2.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": null,
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a dwarf",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_robe-of-the-archmagi/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_robe-of-the-archmagi",
            "name": "Robe of the Archmagi",
            "desc": "This elegant garment is made from exquisite cloth of white, gray, or black and adorned with silvery runes. The robe's color corresponds to the alignment for which the item was created. A white robe was made for good, gray for neutral, and black for evil. You can't attune to a _robe of the archmagi_ that doesn't correspond to your alignment.\r\n\r\nYou gain these benefits while wearing the robe:\r\n\r\n* If you aren't wearing armor, your base Armor Class is 15 + your Dexterity modifier.\r\n* You have advantage on saving throws against spells and other magical effects.\r\n* Your spell save DC and spell attack bonus each increase by 2.",
            "category": {
                "name": "Wondrous Item",
                "key": "wondrous-item",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/wondrous-item/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Legendary",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/legendary/?format=api",
                "key": "legendary",
                "rank": 5
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": "0.00",
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a sorcerer, warlock, or wizard",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_staff-of-power/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_staff-of-power",
            "name": "Staff of Power",
            "desc": "This staff can be wielded as a magic quarterstaff that grants a +2 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it. While holding it, you gain a +2 bonus to Armor Class, saving throws, and spell attack rolls.\n\nThe staff has 20 charges for the following properties. The staff regains 2d8 + 4 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the staff retains its +2 bonus to attack and damage rolls but loses all other properties. On a 20, the staff regains 1d8 + 2 charges.\n\n**_Power Strike_**. When you hit with a melee attack using the staff, you can expend 1 charge to deal an extra 1d6 force damage to the target.\n\n**_Spells_**. While holding this staff, you can use an action to expend 1 or more of its charges to cast one of the following spells from it, using your spell save DC and spell attack bonus: _cone of cold_ (5 charges), _fireball_ (5th-level version, 5 charges), _globe of invulnerability_ (6 charges), _hold monster_ (5 charges), _levitate_ (2 charges), _lightning bolt_ (5th-level version, 5 charges), _magic missile_ (1 charge), _ray of enfeeblement_ (1 charge), or _wall of force_ (5 charges).\n\n**_Retributive Strike_**. You can use an action to break the staff over your knee or against a solid surface, performing a retributive strike. The staff is destroyed and releases its remaining magic in an explosion that expands to fill a 30-foot-radius sphere centered on it.\n\nYou have a 50 percent chance to instantly travel to a random plane of existence, avoiding the explosion. If you fail to avoid the effect, you take force damage equal to 16 × the number of charges in the staff. Every other creature in the area must make a DC 17 Dexterity saving throw. On a failed save, a creature takes an amount of damage based on how far away it is from the point of origin, as shown in the following table. On a successful save, a creature takes half as much damage.\n\n| Distance from Origin  | Damage                                 |\n|-----------------------|----------------------------------------|\n| 10 ft. away or closer | 8 × the number of charges in the staff |\n| 11 to 20 ft. away     | 6 × the number of charges in the staff |\n| 21 to 30 ft. away     | 4 × the number of charges in the staff |",
            "category": {
                "name": "Staff",
                "key": "staff",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/staff/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Very Rare",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/very-rare/?format=api",
                "key": "very-rare",
                "rank": 4
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": null,
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a sorcerer, warlock, or wizard",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_staff-of-the-magi/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_staff-of-the-magi",
            "name": "Staff of the Magi",
            "desc": "This staff can be wielded as a magic quarterstaff that grants a +2 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it. While you hold it, you gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls.\n\nThe staff has 50 charges for the following properties. It regains 4d6 + 2 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 20, the staff regains 1d12 + 1 charges.\n\n**_Spell Absorption_**. While holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell's level. However, if doing so brings the staff's total number of charges above 50, the staff explodes as if you activated its retributive strike (see below).\n\n**_Spells_**. While holding the staff, you can use an action to expend some of its charges to cast one of the following spells from it, using your spell save DC and spellcasting ability: _conjure elemental_ (7 charges), _dispel magic_ (3 charges), _fireball_ (7th-level version, 7 charges), _flaming sphere_ (2 charges), _ice storm_ (4 charges), _invisibility_ (2 charges), _knock_ (2 charges), _lightning bolt_ (7th-level version, 7 charges), _passwall_ (5 charges), _plane shift_ (7 charges), _telekinesis_ (5 charges), _wall of fire_ (4 charges), or _web_ (2 charges).\n\nYou can also use an action to cast one of the following spells from the staff without using any charges: _arcane lock_, _detect magic_, _enlarge/reduce_, _light_, _mage hand_, or _protection from evil and good._\n\n**_Retributive Strike_**. You can use an action to break the staff over your knee or against a solid surface, performing a retributive strike. The staff is destroyed and releases its remaining magic in an explosion that expands to fill a 30-foot-radius sphere centered on it.\n\nYou have a 50 percent chance to instantly travel to a random plane of existence, avoiding the explosion. If you fail to avoid the effect, you take force damage equal to 16 × the number of charges in the staff. Every other creature in the area must make a DC 17 Dexterity saving throw. On a failed save, a creature takes an amount of damage based on how far away it is from the point of origin, as shown in the following table. On a successful save, a creature takes half as much damage.\n\n| Distance from Origin  | Damage                                 |\n|-----------------------|----------------------------------------|\n| 10 ft. away or closer | 8 × the number of charges in the staff |\n| 11 to 20 ft. away     | 6 × the number of charges in the staff |\n| 21 to 30 ft. away     | 4 × the number of charges in the staff |",
            "category": {
                "name": "Staff",
                "key": "staff",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/staff/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Legendary",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/legendary/?format=api",
                "key": "legendary",
                "rank": 5
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": null,
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a sorcerer, warlock, or wizard",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_pearl-of-power/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_pearl-of-power",
            "name": "Pearl of Power",
            "desc": "While this pearl is on your person, you can use an action to speak its command word and regain one expended spell slot. If the expended slot was of 4th level or higher, the new slot is 3rd level. Once you use the pearl, it can't be used again until the next dawn.",
            "category": {
                "name": "Wondrous Item",
                "key": "wondrous-item",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/wondrous-item/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Uncommon",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/uncommon/?format=api",
                "key": "uncommon",
                "rank": 2
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": "0.00",
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a spellcaster",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_wand-of-binding/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_wand-of-binding",
            "name": "Wand of Binding",
            "desc": "This wand has 7 charges for the following properties. It regains 1d6 + 1 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the wand's last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the wand crumbles into ashes and is destroyed.\n\n**_Spells_**. While holding the wand, you can use an action to expend some of its charges to cast one of the following spells (save DC 17): _hold monster_ (5 charges) or _hold person_ (2 charges).\n\n**_Assisted Escape_**. While holding the wand, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge and gain advantage on a saving throw you make to avoid being paralyzed or restrained, or you can expend 1 charge and gain advantage on any check you make to escape a grapple.",
            "category": {
                "name": "Wand",
                "key": "wand",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/wand/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Rare",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/rare/?format=api",
                "key": "rare",
                "rank": 3
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": null,
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a spellcaster",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_wand-of-fireballs/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_wand-of-fireballs",
            "name": "Wand of Fireballs",
            "desc": "This wand has 7 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 or more of its charges to cast the _fireball_ spell (save DC 15) from it. For 1 charge, you cast the 3rd-level version of the spell. You can increase the spell slot level by one for each additional charge you expend.\n\nThe wand regains 1d6 + 1 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the wand's last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the wand crumbles into ashes and is destroyed.",
            "category": {
                "name": "Wand",
                "key": "wand",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/wand/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Rare",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/rare/?format=api",
                "key": "rare",
                "rank": 3
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": null,
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a spellcaster",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_wand-of-lightning-bolts/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_wand-of-lightning-bolts",
            "name": "Wand of Lightning Bolts",
            "desc": "This wand has 7 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 or more of its charges to cast the _lightning bolt_ spell (save DC 15) from it. For 1 charge, you cast the 3rd-level version of the spell. You can increase the spell slot level by one for each additional charge you expend.\n\nThe wand regains 1d6 + 1 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the wand's last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the wand crumbles into ashes and is destroyed.",
            "category": {
                "name": "Wand",
                "key": "wand",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/wand/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Rare",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/rare/?format=api",
                "key": "rare",
                "rank": 3
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": null,
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a spellcaster",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_wand-of-paralysis/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_wand-of-paralysis",
            "name": "Wand of Paralysis",
            "desc": "This wand has 7 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 of its charges to cause a thin blue ray to streak from the tip toward a creature you can see within 60 feet of you. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Constitution saving throw or be paralyzed for 1 minute. At the end of each of the target's turns, it can repeat the saving throw, ending the effect on itself on a success.\n\nThe wand regains 1d6 + 1 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the wand's last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the wand crumbles into ashes and is destroyed.",
            "category": {
                "name": "Wand",
                "key": "wand",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/wand/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Rare",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/rare/?format=api",
                "key": "rare",
                "rank": 3
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": null,
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a spellcaster",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_wand-of-polymorph/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_wand-of-polymorph",
            "name": "Wand of Polymorph",
            "desc": "This wand has 7 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 of its charges to cast the _polymorph_ spell (save DC 15) from it.\n\nThe wand regains 1d6 + 1 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the wand's last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the wand crumbles into ashes and is destroyed.",
            "category": {
                "name": "Wand",
                "key": "wand",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/wand/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Very Rare",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/very-rare/?format=api",
                "key": "very-rare",
                "rank": 4
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": null,
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a spellcaster",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_wand-of-the-war-mage-1/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_wand-of-the-war-mage-1",
            "name": "Wand of the War Mage (+1)",
            "desc": "While holding this wand, you gain a bonus to spell attack rolls determined by the wand's rarity. In addition, you ignore half cover when making a spell attack.",
            "category": {
                "name": "Wand",
                "key": "wand",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/wand/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Uncommon",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/uncommon/?format=api",
                "key": "uncommon",
                "rank": 2
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": "0.00",
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a spellcaster",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_wand-of-the-war-mage-2/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_wand-of-the-war-mage-2",
            "name": "Wand of the War Mage (+2)",
            "desc": "While holding this wand, you gain a bonus to spell attack rolls determined by the wand's rarity. In addition, you ignore half cover when making a spell attack.",
            "category": {
                "name": "Wand",
                "key": "wand",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/wand/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Rare",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/rare/?format=api",
                "key": "rare",
                "rank": 3
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": "0.00",
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a spellcaster",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_wand-of-the-war-mage-3/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_wand-of-the-war-mage-3",
            "name": "Wand of the War Mage (+3)",
            "desc": "While holding this wand, you gain a bonus to spell attack rolls determined by the wand's rarity. In addition, you ignore half cover when making a spell attack.",
            "category": {
                "name": "Wand",
                "key": "wand",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/wand/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Very Rare",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/very-rare/?format=api",
                "key": "very-rare",
                "rank": 4
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": "0.00",
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a spellcaster",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_wand-of-web/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_wand-of-web",
            "name": "Wand of Web",
            "desc": "This wand has 7 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 of its charges to cast the _web_ spell (save DC 15) from it.\n\nThe wand regains 1d6 + 1 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the wand's last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the wand crumbles into ashes and is destroyed.",
            "category": {
                "name": "Wand",
                "key": "wand",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/wand/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Uncommon",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/uncommon/?format=api",
                "key": "uncommon",
                "rank": 2
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": null,
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a spellcaster",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_wand-of-wonder/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_wand-of-wonder",
            "name": "Wand of Wonder",
            "desc": "This wand has 7 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 of its charges and choose a target within 120 feet of you. The target can be a creature, an object, or a point in space. Roll d100 and consult the following table to discover what happens.\n\nIf the effect causes you to cast a spell from the wand, the spell's save DC is 15. If the spell normally has a range expressed in feet, its range becomes 120 feet if it isn't already.\n\nIf an effect covers an area, you must center the spell on and include the target. If an effect has multiple possible subjects, the GM randomly determines which ones are affected.\n\nThe wand regains 1d6 + 1 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the wand's last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the wand crumbles into dust and is destroyed.\n\n| d100   | Effect                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   |\n|--------|----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|\n| 01-05  | You cast slow. 06-10 You cast faerie fire.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               |\n| 11-15  | You are stunned until the start of your next turn, believing something awesome just happened. 16-20 You cast gust of wind.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               |\n| 21-25  | You cast detect thoughts on the target you chose. If you didn't target a creature, you instead take 1d6 psychic damage.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  |\n| 26-30  | You cast stinking cloud.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 |\n| 31-33  | Heavy rain falls in a 60-foot radius centered on the target. The area becomes lightly obscured. The rain falls until the start of your next turn.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        |\n| 34-36  | An animal appears in the unoccupied space nearest the target. The animal isn't under your control and acts as it normally would. Roll a d100 to determine which animal appears. On a 01-25, a rhinoceros appears; on a 26-50, an elephant appears; and on a 51-100, a rat appears.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       |\n| 37-46  | You cast lightning bolt.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 |\n| 47-49  | A cloud of 600 oversized butterflies fills a 30-foot radius centered on the target. The area becomes heavily obscured. The butterflies remain for 10 minutes.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            |\n| 50-53  | You enlarge the target as if you had cast enlarge/reduce. If the target can't be affected by that spell, or if you didn't target a creature, you become the target.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      |\n| 54-58  | You cast darkness.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       |\n| 59-62  | Grass grows on the ground in a 60-foot radius centered on the target. If grass is already there, it grows to ten times its normal size and remains overgrown for 1 minute.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               |\n| 63-65  | An object of the GM's choice disappears into the Ethereal Plane. The object must be neither worn nor carried, within 120 feet of the target, and no larger than 10 feet in any dimension.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                |\n| 66-69  | You shrink yourself as if you had cast enlarge/reduce on yourself.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       |\n| 70-79  | You cast fireball.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       |\n| 80-84  | You cast invisibility on yourself.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       |\n| 85-87  | Leaves grow from the target. If you chose a point in space as the target, leaves sprout from the creature nearest to that point. Unless they are picked off, the leaves turn brown and fall off after 24 hours.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          |\n| 88-90  | A stream of 1d4 × 10 gems, each worth 1 gp, shoots from the wand's tip in a line 30 feet long and 5 feet wide. Each gem deals 1 bludgeoning damage, and the total damage of the gems is divided equally among all creatures in the line.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 |\n| 91-95  | A burst of colorful shimmering light extends from you in a 30-foot radius. You and each creature in the area that can see must succeed on a DC 15 Constitution saving throw or become blinded for 1 minute. A creature can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            |\n| 96-97  | The target's skin turns bright blue for 1d10 days. If you chose a point in space, the creature nearest to that point is affected.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        |\n| 98-100 | If you targeted a creature, it must make a DC 15 Constitution saving throw. If you didn't target a creature, you become the target and must make the saving throw. If the saving throw fails by 5 or more, the target is instantly petrified. On any other failed save, the target is restrained and begins to turn to stone. While restrained in this way, the target must repeat the saving throw at the end of its next turn, becoming petrified on a failure or ending the effect on a success. The petrification lasts until the target is freed by the greater restoration spell or similar magic. |",
            "category": {
                "name": "Wand",
                "key": "wand",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/wand/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Rare",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/rare/?format=api",
                "key": "rare",
                "rank": 3
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": null,
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement by a spellcaster",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_ring-of-shooting-stars/?format=api",
            "key": "srd_ring-of-shooting-stars",
            "name": "Ring of Shooting Stars",
            "desc": "While wearing this ring in dim light or darkness, you can cast _dancing lights_ and _light_ from the ring at will. Casting either spell from the ring requires an action.\n\nThe ring has 6 charges for the following other properties. The ring regains 1d6 expended charges daily at dawn.\n\n**_Faerie Fire_**. You can expend 1 charge as an action to cast _faerie fire_ from the ring.\n\n**_Ball Lightning_**. You can expend 2 charges as an action to create one to four 3-foot-diameter spheres of lightning. The more spheres you create, the less powerful each sphere is individually.\n\nEach sphere appears in an unoccupied space you can see within 120 feet of you. The spheres last as long as you concentrate (as if concentrating on a spell), up to 1 minute. Each sphere sheds dim light in a 30-foot radius.\n\nAs a bonus action, you can move each sphere up to 30 feet, but no farther than 120 feet away from you. When a creature other than you comes within 5 feet of a sphere, the sphere discharges lightning at that creature and disappears. That creature must make a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw. On a failed save, the creature takes lightning damage based on the number of spheres you created.\n\n| Spheres | Lightning Damage |\n|---------|------------------|\n| 4       | 2d4              |\n| 3       | 2d6              |\n| 2       | 5d4              |\n| 1       | 4d12             |\n\n**_Shooting Stars_**. You can expend 1 to 3 charges as an action. For every charge you expend, you launch a glowing mote of light from the ring at a point you can see within 60 feet of you. Each creature within a 15-foot cube originating from that point is showered in sparks and must make a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw, taking 5d4 fire damage on a failed save, or half as much damage on a successful one.",
            "category": {
                "name": "Ring",
                "key": "ring",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/ring/?format=api"
            },
            "rarity": {
                "name": "Very Rare",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/very-rare/?format=api",
                "key": "very-rare",
                "rank": 4
            },
            "is_magic_item": true,
            "weapon": null,
            "armor": null,
            "size": {
                "name": "Tiny",
                "key": "tiny",
                "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api"
            },
            "weight": "0.000",
            "weight_unit": "lb",
            "cost": null,
            "requires_attunement": true,
            "attunement_detail": "requires attunement outdoors at night",
            "document": {
                "name": "System Reference Document 5.1",
                "key": "srd-2014",
                "type": "SOURCE",
                "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules",
                "publisher": {
                    "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
                    "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
                },
                "gamesystem": {
                    "name": "5th Edition 2014",
                    "key": "5e-2014",
                    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api"
                },
                "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
            }
        }
    ]
}