Item Instance
list: API endpoint for returning a list of items.
retrieve: API endpoint for returning a particular item.
GET /v2/items/srd_staff-of-charming/?format=api
https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/items/srd_staff-of-charming/?format=api", "key": "srd_staff-of-charming", "is_magic_item": true, "weapon": null, "armor": null, "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.1", "key": "srd-2014", "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2014", "key": "5e-2014", "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "category": { "name": "Staff", "key": "staff", "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemcategories/staff/?format=api" }, "rarity": { "name": "Rare", "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/itemrarities/rare/?format=api", "key": "rare", "rank": 3 }, "damage_immunities": [ { "name": "Poison", "key": "poison", "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/poison/?format=api" }, { "name": "Psychic", "key": "psychic", "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/psychic/?format=api" } ], "size": { "name": "Tiny", "key": "tiny", "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/sizes/tiny/?format=api" }, "weight_unit": "lb", "name": "Staff of Charming", "desc": "While holding this staff, you can use an action to expend 1 of its 10 charges to cast _charm person_, _command_, _or comprehend languages_ from it using your spell save DC. The staff can also be used as a magic quarterstaff.\n\nIf you are holding the staff and fail a saving throw against an enchantment spell that targets only you, you can turn your failed save into a successful one. You can't use this property of the staff again until the next dawn. If you succeed on a save against an enchantment spell that targets only you, with or without the staff's intervention, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell.\n\nThe staff regains 1d8 + 2 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the staff becomes a nonmagical quarterstaff.", "cost": null, "weight": "0.000", "armor_class": 0, "armor_detail": "", "hit_points": 0, "hit_dice": null, "nonmagical_attack_resistance": false, "nonmagical_attack_immunity": false, "requires_attunement": false, "damage_vulnerabilities": [], "damage_resistances": [] }{ "url": "