GET /v2/rules/?format=api&ordering=index&page=5
HTTP 200 OK
Allow: GET, HEAD, OPTIONS
Content-Type: application/json
Vary: Accept

{
    "count": 227,
    "next": null,
    "previous": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/?format=api&ordering=index&page=4",
    "results": [
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_languages/?format=api",
            "name": "Languages",
            "desc": "The languages that a monster can speak are listed in alphabetical order. Sometimes a monster can understand a language but can’t speak it, and this is noted in its entry. A \"—\" indicates that a creature neither speaks nor understands any language.",
            "index": 16,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 2,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_spellcasting_duration/?format=api",
            "name": "Duration",
            "desc": "A spell's duration is the length of time the spell persists. A duration can be expressed in rounds, minutes, hours, or even years. Some spells specify that their effects last until the spells are dispelled or destroyed.\n\n### Instantaneous\n\nMany spells are instantaneous. The spell harms, heals, creates, or alters a creature or an object in a way that can't be dispelled, because its magic exists only for an instant.\n\n### Concentration\n\nSome spells require you to maintain concentration in order to keep their magic active. If you lose concentration, such a spell ends.\n\nIf a spell must be maintained with concentration, that fact appears in its Duration entry, and the spell specifies how long you can concentrate on it. You can end concentration at any time (no action required).\n\nNormal activity, such as moving and attacking, doesn't interfere with concentration. The following factors can break concentration:\n\n* **Casting another spell that requires concentration.** You lose concentration on a spell if you cast another spell that requires concentration. You can't concentrate on two spells at once.\n* **Taking damage.** Whenever you take damage while you are concentrating on a spell, you must make a Constitution saving throw to maintain your concentration. The DC equals 10 or half the damage you take, whichever number is higher. If you take damage from multiple sources, such as an arrow and a dragon's breath, you make a separate saving throw for each source of damage.\n* **Being incapacitated or killed.** You lose concentration on a spell if you are incapacitated or if you die.\n\nThe GM might also decide that certain environmental phenomena, such as a wave crashing over you while you're on a storm-tossed ship, require you to succeed on a DC 10 Constitution saving throw to maintain concentration on a spell.",
            "index": 16,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 2,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_spellcasting/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_telepathy/?format=api",
            "name": "Telepathy",
            "desc": "Telepathy is a magical ability that allows a monster to communicate mentally with another creature within a specified range. The contacted creature doesn’t need to share a language with the monster to communicate in this way with it, but it must be able to understand at least one language. A creature without telepathy can receive and respond to telepathic messages but can’t initiate or terminate a telepathic conversation.\n\nA telepathic monster doesn’t need to see a contacted creature and can end the telepathic contact at any time. The contact is broken as soon as the two creatures are no longer within range of each other or if the telepathic monster contacts a different creature within range. A telepathic monster can initiate or terminate a telepathic conversation without using an action, but while the monster is incapacitated, it can’t initiate telepathic contact, and any current contact is terminated.\n\nA creature within the area of an *antimagic field* or in any other location where magic doesn’t function can’t send or receive telepathic messages.",
            "index": 17,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 3,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_spellcasting_targets/?format=api",
            "name": "Targets",
            "desc": "A typical spell requires you to pick one or more targets to be affected by the spell's magic. A spell's description tells you whether the spell targets creatures, objects, or a point of origin for an area of effect (described below).\n\nUnless a spell has a perceptible effect, a creature might not know it was targeted by a spell at all. An effect like crackling lightning is obvious, but a more subtle effect, such as an attempt to read a creature's thoughts, typically goes unnoticed, unless a spell says otherwise.\n\n### A Clear Path to the Target\n\nTo target something, you must have a clear path to it, so it can't be behind total cover.\n\nIf you place an area of effect at a point that you can't see and an obstruction, such as a wall, is between you and that point, the point of origin comes into being on the near side of that obstruction.\n\n### Targeting Yourself\n\nIf a spell targets a creature of your choice, you can choose yourself, unless the creature must be hostile or specifically a creature other than you. If you are in the area of effect of a spell you cast, you can target yourself.",
            "index": 17,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 2,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_spellcasting/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_challenge/?format=api",
            "name": "Challenge",
            "desc": "A monster’s **challenge rating** tells you how great a threat the monster is. An appropriately equipped and well-rested party of four adventurers should be able to defeat a monster that has a challenge rating equal to its level without suffering any deaths. For example, a party of four 3rd-level characters should find a monster with a challenge rating of 3 to be a worthy challenge, but not a deadly one.\n\nMonsters that are significantly weaker than 1st-level characters have a challenge rating lower than 1. Monsters with a challenge rating of 0 are insignificant except in large numbers; those with no effective attacks are worth no experience points, while those that have attacks are worth 10 XP each.\n\nSome monsters present a greater challenge than even a typical 20th-level party can handle. These monsters have a challenge rating of 21 or higher and are specifically designed to test player skill.",
            "index": 18,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 2,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_spellcasting_areas-of-effect/?format=api",
            "name": "Areas of Effect",
            "desc": "Spells such as _burning hands_ and _cone of cold_ cover an area, allowing them to affect multiple creatures at once.\n\nA spell's description specifies its area of effect, which typically has one of five different shapes: cone, cube, cylinder, line, or sphere. Every area of effect has a **point of origin**, a location from which the spell's energy erupts. The rules for each shape specify how you position its point of origin. Typically, a point of origin is a point in space, but some spells have an area whose origin is a creature or an object.\n\nA spell's effect expands in straight lines from the point of origin. If no unblocked straight line extends from the point of origin to a location within the area of effect, that location isn't included in the spell's area. To block one of these imaginary lines, an obstruction must provide total cover.\n\n### Cone\n\nA cone extends in a direction you choose from its point of origin. A cone's width at a given point along its length is equal to that point's distance from the point of origin. A cone's area of effect specifies its maximum length.\n\nA cone's point of origin is not included in the cone's area of effect, unless you decide otherwise.\n\n### Cube\n\nYou select a cube's point of origin, which lies anywhere on a face of the cubic effect. The cube's size is expressed as the length of each side.\n\nA cube's point of origin is not included in the cube's area of effect, unless you decide otherwise.\n\n### Cylinder\n\nA cylinder's point of origin is the center of a circle of a particular radius, as given in the spell description. The circle must either be on the ground or at the height of the spell effect. The energy in a cylinder expands in straight lines from the point of origin to the perimeter of the circle, forming the base of the cylinder. The spell's effect then shoots up from the base or down from the top, to a distance equal to the height of the cylinder.\n\nA cylinder's point of origin is included in the cylinder's area of effect.\n\n### Line\n\nA line extends from its point of origin in a straight path up to its length and covers an area defined by its width.\n\nA line's point of origin is not included in the line's area of effect, unless you decide otherwise.\n\n### Sphere\n\nYou select a sphere's point of origin, and the sphere extends outward from that point. The sphere's size is expressed as a radius in feet that extends from the point.\n\nA sphere's point of origin is included in the sphere's area of effect.\n\n## Spell Saving Throws\n\nMany spells specify that a target can make a saving throw to avoid some or all of a spell's effects. The spell specifies the ability that the target uses for the save and what happens on a success or failure.\n\nThe DC to resist one of your spells equals 8 + your spellcasting ability modifier + your proficiency bonus + any special modifiers.",
            "index": 18,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 2,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_spellcasting/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_experience-points/?format=api",
            "name": "Experience Points",
            "desc": "The number of experience points (XP) a monster is worth is based on its challenge rating. Typically, XP is awarded for defeating the monster, although the GM may also award XP for neutralizing the threat posed by the monster in some other manner.\n\nUnless something tells you otherwise, a monster summoned by a spell or other magical ability is worth the XP noted in its stat block.",
            "index": 19,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 3,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_spellcasting_spell-attack-rolls/?format=api",
            "name": "Spell Attack Rolls",
            "desc": "Some spells require the caster to make an attack roll to determine whether the spell effect hits the intended target. Your attack bonus with a spell attack equals your spellcasting ability modifier + your proficiency bonus.\n\nMost spells that require attack rolls involve ranged attacks. Remember that you have disadvantage on a ranged attack roll if you are within 5 feet of a hostile creature that can see you and that isn't incapacitated.",
            "index": 19,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 2,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_spellcasting/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_experience-points-by-cr/?format=api",
            "name": "Experience Points by Challenge Rating",
            "desc": "| Challenge | XP |\n|---------------|------|\n| 0 | 0 or 10 |\n| ⅛ | 25 |\n| ¼ | 50 |\n| ½ |100 |\n| 1 | 200 |\n| 2 | 450 |\n| 3 | 700 |\n| 4 | 1,100 |\n| 5 | 1,800 |\n| 6 | 2,300 |\n| 7 | 2,900 |\n| 8 | 3,900 |\n| 9 | 5,000 |\n| 10 | 5,900 |\n| 11 | 7,200 |\n| 12 | 8,400 |\n| 13 | 10,000 |\n| 14 | 11,500 |\n| 15 | 13,000 |\n| 16 | 15,000 |\n| 17 | 18,000 |\n| 18 | 20,000 |\n| 19 | 22,000 |\n| 20 | 25,000 |\n| 21 | 33,000 |\n| 22 | 41,000 |\n| 23 | 50,000 |\n| 24 | 62,000 |\n| 25 | 75,000 |\n| 26 | 90,000 |\n| 27 | 105,000 |\n| 28 | 120,000 |\n| 29 | 135,000 |\n| 30 | 155,000 |",
            "index": 20,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 4,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_spellcasting_schools-of-magic/?format=api",
            "name": "The Schools of Magic",
            "desc": "Academies of magic group spells into eight categories called schools of magic. Scholars, particularly wizards, apply these categories to all spells, believing that all magic functions in essentially the same way, whether it derives from rigorous study or is bestowed by a deity.\n>\n> The schools of magic help describe spells; they have no rules of their own, although some rules refer to the schools.\n>\n> **Abjuration** spells are protective in nature, though some of them have aggressive uses. They create magical barriers, negate harmful effects, harm trespassers, or banish creatures to other planes of existence.\n>\n> **Conjuration** spells involve the transportation of objects and creatures from one location to another. Some spells summon creatures or objects to the caster's side, whereas others allow the caster to teleport to another location. Some conjurations create objects or effects out of nothing.\n>\n> **Divination** spells reveal information, whether in the form of secrets long forgotten, glimpses of the future, the locations of hidden things, the truth behind illusions, or visions of distant people or places.\n>\n> **Enchantment** spells affect the minds of others, influencing or controlling their behavior. Such spells can make enemies see the caster as a friend, force creatures to take a course of action, or even control another creature like a puppet.\n>\n> **Evocation** spells manipulate magical energy to produce a desired effect. Some call up blasts of fire or lightning. Others channel positive energy to heal wounds.\n>\n> **Illusion** spells deceive the senses or minds of others. They cause people to see things that are not there, to miss things that are there, to hear phantom noises, or to remember things that never happened. Some illusions create phantom images that any creature can see, but the most insidious illusions plant an image directly in the mind of a creature.\n>\n> **Necromancy** spells manipulate the energies of life and death. Such spells can grant an extra reserve of life force, drain the life energy from another creature, create the undead, or even bring the dead back to life.\n>\n> Creating the undead through the use of necromancy spells such as _animate dead_ is not a good act, and only evil casters use such spells frequently.\n>\n> **Transmutation** spells change the properties of a creature, object, or environment. They might turn an enemy into a harmless creature, bolster the strength of an ally, make an object move at the caster's command, or enhance a creature's innate healing abilities to rapidly recover from injury.\n\n## Combining Magical Effects\n\nThe effects of different spells add together while the durations of those spells overlap. The effects of the same spell cast multiple times don't combine, however. Instead, the most potent effect-such as the highest bonus-from those castings applies while their durations overlap.\n\nFor example, if two clerics cast _bless_ on the same target, that character gains the spell's benefit only once; he or she doesn't get to roll two bonus dice.",
            "index": 20,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 2,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_spellcasting/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_special-traits/?format=api",
            "name": "Special Traits",
            "desc": "Special traits (which appear after a monster’s challenge rating but before any actions or reactions) are characteristics that are likely to be relevant in a combat encounter and that require some explanation.",
            "index": 21,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 2,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_innate-spellcasting/?format=api",
            "name": "Innate Spellcasting",
            "desc": "A monster with the innate ability to cast spells has the Innate Spellcasting special trait. Unless noted otherwise, an innate spell of 1st level or higher is always cast at its lowest possible level and can’t be cast at a higher level. If a monster has a cantrip where its level matters and no level is given, use the monster’s challenge rating.\n\nAn innate spell can have special rules or restrictions. For example, a drow mage can innately cast the *levitate* spell, but the spell has a “self only” restriction, which means that the spell affects only the drow mage.\n\nA monster’s innate spells can’t be swapped out with other spells. If a monster’s innate spells don’t require attack rolls, no attack bonus is given for them.",
            "index": 22,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 3,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_spellcasting/?format=api",
            "name": "Spellcasting",
            "desc": "A monster with the Spellcasting special trait has a spellcaster level and spell slots, which it uses to cast its spells of 1st level and higher (as explained in the *Player’s Handbook*). The spellcaster level is also used for any cantrips included in the feature.\n\nThe monster has a list of spells known or prepared from a specific class. The list might also include spells from a feature in that class, such as the Divine Domain feature of the cleric or the Druid Circle feature of the druid. The monster is considered a member of that class when attuning to or using a magic item that requires membership in the class or access to its spell list.\n\nA monster can cast a spell from its list at a higher level if it has the spell slot to do so. For example, a drow mage with the 3rd-level *lightning bolt* spell can cast it as a 5th-level spell by using one of its 5th-level spell slots.\n\nYou can change the spells that a monster knows or has prepared, replacing any spell on its spell list with a spell of the same level and from the same class list. If you do so, you might cause the monster to be a greater or lesser threat than suggested by its challenge rating.",
            "index": 23,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 3,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_psionics/?format=api",
            "name": "Psionics",
            "desc": "A monster that casts spells using only the power of its mind has the psionics tag added to its Spellcasting or Innate Spellcasting special trait. This tag carries no special rules of its own, but other parts of the game might refer to it. A monster that has this tag typically doesn’t require any components to cast its spells.",
            "index": 24,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 3,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_actions/?format=api",
            "name": "Actions",
            "desc": "When a monster takes its action, it can choose from the options in the Actions section of its stat block or use one of the actions available to all creatures, such as the Dash or Hide action, as described in the *Player’s Handbook*.",
            "index": 25,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 2,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_melee-and-ranged-attacks/?format=api",
            "name": "Melee and Ranged Attacks",
            "desc": "The most common actions that a monster will take in combat are melee and ranged attacks. These can be spell attacks or weapon attacks, where the “weapon” might be a manufactured item or a natural weapon, such as a claw or tail spike. For more information on different kinds of attacks, see the *Player’s Handbook*.\n\n***Creature vs. Target.*** The target of a melee or ranged attack is usually either one creature or one target, the difference being that a “target” can be a creature or an object.\n\n***Hit.*** Any damage dealt or other effects that occur as a result of an attack hitting a target are described after the \"*Hit*\" notation. You have the option of taking average damage or rolling the damage; for this reason, both the average damage and the die expression are presented.\n\n***Miss.*** If an attack has an effect that occurs on a miss, that information is presented after the \"*Miss:*\" notation.",
            "index": 26,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 3,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_multiattack/?format=api",
            "name": "Multiattack",
            "desc": "A creature that can make multiple attacks on its turn has the Multiattack action. A creature can’t use Multiattack when making an opportunity attack, which must be a single melee attack.",
            "index": 27,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 3,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_ammunition/?format=api",
            "name": "Ammunition",
            "desc": "A monster carries enough ammunition to make its ranged attacks. You can assume that a monster has 2d4 pieces of ammunition for a thrown weapon attack, and 2d10 pieces of ammunition for a projectile weapon such as a bow or crossbow.",
            "index": 28,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 3,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_reactions/?format=api",
            "name": "Ammunition",
            "desc": "If a monster can do something special with its reaction, that information is contained here. If a creature has no special reaction, this section is absent.",
            "index": 29,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 2,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_limited-usage/?format=api",
            "name": "Limited Usage",
            "desc": "Some special abilities have restrictions on the number of times they can be used.\n\n***X/Day.*** The notation \"X/Day\" means a special ability can be used X number of times and that a monster must finish a long rest to regain expended uses. For example, \"1/Day\" means a special ability can be used once and that the monster must finish a long rest to use it again.\n\n***Recharge X–Y.*** The notation \"Recharge X–Y\" means a monster can use a special ability once and that the ability then has a random chance of recharging during each subsequent round of combat. At the start of each of the monster’s turns, roll a d6. If the roll is one of the numbers in the recharge notation, the monster regains the use of the special ability. The ability also recharges when the monster finishes a short or long rest.\n\nFor example, \"Recharge 5–6\" means a monster can use the special ability once. Then, at the start of the monster’s turn, it regains the use of that ability if it rolls a 5 or 6 on a d6.\n\n***Recharge after a Short or Long Rest.*** This notation means that a monster can use a special ability once and then must finish a short or long rest to use it again.",
            "index": 30,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 2,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_grapple-rules/?format=api",
            "name": "Grapple Rules for Monsters",
            "desc": "Many monsters have special attacks that allow them to quickly grapple prey. When a monster hits with such an attack, it doesn’t need to make an additional ability check to determine whether the grapple succeeds, unless the attack says otherwise.\n\nA creature grappled by the monster can use its action to try to escape. To do so, it must succeed on a Strength (Athletics) or Dexterity (Acrobatics) check against the escape DC in the monster’s stat block. If no escape DC is given, assume the DC is 10 + the monster’s Strength (Athletics) modifier.",
            "index": 31,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 3,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_equipment/?format=api",
            "name": "Equipment",
            "desc": "A stat block rarely refers to equipment, other than armor or weapons used by a monster. A creature that customarily wears clothes, such as a humanoid, is assumed to be dressed appropriately.\n\nYou can equip monsters with additional gear and trinkets however you like, and you decide how much of a monster’s equipment is recoverable after the creature is slain and whether any of that equipment is still usable. A battered suit of armor made for a monster is rarely usable by someone else, for instance.\n\nIf a spellcasting monster needs material components to cast its spells, assume that it has the material components it needs to cast the spells in its stat block.",
            "index": 32,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 3,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_legendary-creatures/?format=api",
            "name": "Legendary Creature",
            "desc": "A legendary creature can do things that ordinary creatures can’t. It can take special actions outside its turn, and it might exert magical influence for miles around.\n\nIf a creature assumes the form of a legendary creature, such as through a spell, it doesn’t gain that form’s legendary actions, lair actions, or regional effects.",
            "index": 33,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 2,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_legendary-actions/?format=api",
            "name": "Legendary Actions",
            "desc": "A legendary creature can take a certain number of special actions—called legendary actions—outside its turn. Only one legendary action option can be used at a time and only at the end of another creature’s turn. A creature regains its spent legendary actions at the start of its turn. It can forgo using them, and it can’t use them while incapacitated or otherwise unable to take actions. If surprised, it can’t use them until after its first turn in the combat.",
            "index": 34,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 3,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_legendary-creatures-lair/?format=api",
            "name": "Legendary Creature’s Lair",
            "desc": "A legendary creature might have a section describing its lair and the special effects it can create while there, either by act of will or simply by being present. Such a section applies only to a legendary creature that spends a great deal of time in its lair.",
            "index": 35,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 3,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_lair-actions/?format=api",
            "name": "Lair Actions",
            "desc": "If a legendary creature has lair actions, it can use them to harness the ambient magic in its lair. On initiative count 20 (losing all initiative ties), it can use one of its lair action options. It can’t do so while incapacitated or otherwise unable to take actions. If surprised, it can’t use one until after its first turn in the combat.",
            "index": 36,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 3,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rules/srd_monsters_regional-effects/?format=api",
            "name": "Regional Effects",
            "desc": "The mere presence of a legendary creature can have strange and wondrous effects on its environment, as noted in this section. Regional effects end abruptly or dissipate over time when the legendary creature dies.",
            "index": 37,
            "initialHeaderLevel": 3,
            "document": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/documents/srd-2014/?format=api",
            "ruleset": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/rulesets/srd_monsters/?format=api"
        }
    ]
}