list: API endpoint for returning a list of spells.
retrieve: API endpoint for returning a particular spell.

GET /v2/spells/srd-2024_counterspell/?format=api
HTTP 200 OK
Allow: GET, HEAD, OPTIONS
Content-Type: application/json
Vary: Accept

{
    "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/spells/srd-2024_counterspell/?format=api",
    "document": {
        "name": "System Reference Document 5.2",
        "key": "srd-2024",
        "display_name": "5e 2024 Rules",
        "publisher": {
            "name": "Wizards of the Coast",
            "key": "wizards-of-the-coast",
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api"
        },
        "gamesystem": {
            "name": "5th Edition 2024",
            "key": "5e-2024",
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2024/?format=api"
        },
        "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document"
    },
    "key": "srd-2024_counterspell",
    "casting_options": [],
    "school": {
        "name": "Abjuration",
        "key": "abjuration",
        "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/spellschools/abjuration/?format=api"
    },
    "classes": [
        {
            "name": "Sorcerer",
            "key": "srd-2024_sorcerer",
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/classes/srd-2024_sorcerer/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "name": "Warlock",
            "key": "srd-2024_warlock",
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/classes/srd-2024_warlock/?format=api"
        },
        {
            "name": "Wizard",
            "key": "srd-2024_wizard",
            "url": "https://api-beta.open5e.com/v2/classes/srd-2024_wizard/?format=api"
        }
    ],
    "range_unit": "feet",
    "shape_size_unit": "feet",
    "name": "Counterspell",
    "desc": "You attempt to interrupt a creature in the process of casting a spell. The creature makes a Constitution saving throw. On a failed save, the spell dissipates with no effect, and the action, Bonus Action, or Reaction used to cast it is wasted. If that spell was cast with a spell slot, the slot isn't expended.",
    "level": 3,
    "higher_level": "",
    "target_type": "creature",
    "range_text": "60 feet",
    "range": 60.0,
    "ritual": false,
    "casting_time": "reaction",
    "reaction_condition": null,
    "verbal": false,
    "somatic": true,
    "material": false,
    "material_specified": "",
    "material_cost": null,
    "material_consumed": false,
    "target_count": 1,
    "saving_throw_ability": "constitution",
    "attack_roll": false,
    "damage_roll": "",
    "damage_types": [],
    "duration": "instantaneous",
    "shape_type": null,
    "shape_size": null,
    "concentration": false
}